Majestic Sedona Guest Reviews

Vacation Sedona Arizona

1 Reviews Of Majestic Sedona
5/5
Close to town, private with awesome views

This house was very clean and the views were amazing from the hot tub and decks. There were two couples and we each had our own areas which makes it nice. Rob was very responsive and always available to answer any questions we had. The concierge service was very helpful with planing trips for us and we even used the private chef one night for dinner on the deck. We will be back.

Date Stayed:
Apr 2018
Date Submitted:
May 15, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Pretty/Great Location If You Want To Be In Town

Clean, comfortable, well appointed… we enjoyed our stay and the views from the house are fabulous!

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 9, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Trip

Having never visited AZ before and Sedona specifically we were a little hesitant. As we drove into the area, drove on RTE 179 seeing the natural beauty of Bell Rock etc we knew we would have a wonderful vacation. Then when we found our way to the house it confirmed everything. The house is situated in a beautiful area, red rock views all around. The house is tastefully decorated and made us feel right at home. You could simply walk into the uptown Sedona if you wanted. Great boutique stores and restaurants all around you. It’s location made all daily trips and excursions easy to get to. I highly recommend this house to anyone that is staying in Sedona. It’s setting, tasteful decor and uptown location are all “as advertised”. We even got to see a “family” of javelinas early one morning, as they scurried away to sleep for the day. Words can not properly describe the natural beauty of the Red Rock/Sedona area. Seeing is believing!

Date Stayed:
May 2017
Date Submitted:
June 6, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Choice

Everything about this place exceeded our expectations; the views of the Red Rocks from each level of the condo, the cleanliness, location close to restaurants and shopping, and the well stocked appliances. We stayed with another couple and a bedroom on each of the 1st and 3rd floors afforded plenty of privacy. The hot tub provided welcome relief after a day of hiking. We would highly recommend the Majestic Sedona to anyone looking for the best of the best.

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
March 23, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Simply Stunning

Being big fans of VRBO.com it was our natural choice when researching a home for our longer stay in the beautiful city of Sedona. Red Majestic stood out as a fairly priced luxury home for a small family such as ours. Although the property would also suit two couples travelling together very well. The photos do not do this property justice. It really is FABULOUS. The views as you walk through the front door are unbelievable and throughout our weeks stay we never bored of the differing views of Cathedral Rock, Coffee Pot Rock, Brins Mesa and many more. The house was very professionally cleaned and instantly felt like home. The hot tub on the deck was a real treat to sooth those aching limbs after long hikes and the location is great for Downtown Sedona. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, comfortable beds, great kitchen appliances and lots of seating both inside and out. We really did enjoy this property immensely. We will be back…….

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
November 4, 2016
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Beautiful Home

Beautiful home. Well decorated with a great kitchen. The views can’t be beat. The deck gets hot during mid-day but was great in the morning for watching quail and cool and breezy at night.

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
August 3, 2016
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Impressive Views

The house was as described. Well maintained, kitchen stocked with nice cookware, great location and plenty of room for 2 couples to have their private space. It’s close to lots of eating establishments and shopping (walking distance) which is nice. My only complaint is the TV located on the main living floor. It is so small and tucked away in a nook we actually overlooked it upon entry. It would be nice if the owners considered putting one over the fireplace. The TV wasn’t a huge deal as we didn’t go to Sedona to sit inside and watch TV, rather hike, see the area and have fun!

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 5, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Stay

The pictures don’t lie on this property, the views are 180 and gorgeous. The house is walking distance to downtown Sedona, yet very quiet on a dead end street at the top of a hill. The two master suites were perfect for 2 couples and there is even a downstairs living room. The kitchen was one of the better equipped at houses we’ve rented. The appliances and pots were very nice (We like to cook!). I would stay here again and recommend the property to friends. Red Sedona was nice to deal with and answered all of my questions. If you visit Sedona this is the place to stay.

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 5, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Private Rental Home

Stayed for a week and absolutely LOVED it! Location was great and you never want to leave, the views are amazing! It is a 3 story home – top floor is master bedroom with nice large bathroom, main floor is living area, kitchen, 1/2 bath, washer/dryer, and entry to garage, bottom floor (basement) has large bedroom, full size bath, and living area that has couch with pull out bed and access to hot tub on balcony. It was a great set up for 2 families. Gave each family their privacy. I would HIGHLY recommend this property and will definitely stay again. Didn’t want to leave!!!!

Date Stayed:
August 2015
Date Submitted:
August 14, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Stay in Sedona

This house was great, beautiful views, very comfortable, everything our family needed for a vacation stay in this lovely area. Very relaxing and quiet.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
July 14, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Very Relaxing Vacation

Views from both decks were absolutely beautiful. Accommodations were very comfortable and had everything we wanted. An easy walk to town for numerous restaurants and shops.

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
June 21, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Red Rock Majesty

The house was lovely and the views breathtaking. Loved the hot tub with the red rock in the background.

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
June 20, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Place To Stay!

Our experience in Sedona was wonderful. The views from our rental house were spectacular. We were able to sit on our balcony and eat breakfast outdoors while enjoying the breathtaking views. After hiking during the day, we looked forward to soaking our sore muscles in the hot tub (located right outside of our bedroom door). The accommodations were better than anticipated. The house was extremely clean and well stocked with everything to meet our needs. Our surroundings were quiet and tranquil, although very near the town square. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and great place to take your family!

Date Stayed:
February 2015
Date Submitted:
March 13, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful house, wonderful views

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Sedona. Beautiful views, nice neighborhood, easy walk to town. The whole experience, from making the reservation to concluding our week of vacation was flawless. My only hesitation with recommending it is that it might be booked the next time we want to come!

Date Stayed:
Feb 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 12, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Spot for Sedona

I really enjoyed my stay in this property. It is very functional and wonderful place. I wish I could have stayed there longer. Those who will have the chance to spend some time in this fantastic property are very lucky.

Date Stayed:
Jan 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 12, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
wounderful Home

We stayed in the Majestic in December 2014 for 6 days

the views where absolutely wonderful and quiet a beautiful home

we where in heaven, this home took care of all our needs ,

and really nice quiet place , thank you Red Sedona

Cheri

Date Stayed:
Dec 2014
Date Submitted:
Jan 21, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Home!

We enjoyed our stay at the majestic Sedona! The home was comfortable and in a great location and we could walk to the downtown area. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable as well. We were travelling with our married daughter and our single daughter and there was room for both. The views were amazing and the home is quite spacious. We would definitely rent here again. Eat at the Elote, it was delicious but a long wait!

Date Stayed:
Dec 2014
Date Submitted:
Jan 21, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent, but some things you should know

Whoever is doing their cleaning, does and excellent job. This place is spotless. Comfortable beds. This place is as pictured. Great view. Close to everything. We had everything we needed to be comfortable. I hope to come here again, but with a teenager or just as a couple.

I have two minor complaints. First is the temperature they set at the house. Just be prepared to be hot or cold depending on the season for a few hours before the heating or cooling catches up. I understand they are saving money between rentals, but after a long day of travel from snowy midwest to get here, I was a little irritated to be waiting for the heat to get past the 50 degrees it is set at. And it takes a few hours. Second, I didn’t understand from the listing how the house was set up. It is FANTASTIC if you are with older kids or another set of adults. But, there is a bedroom upstairs and one in the basement (it is a walkout, but it is two floors down from the upper). I did not want my child two floors from me in a new environment and neither did she. We have stayed in many houses for vacation and she has never minded her own room, but this was too far for our liking. You just might want to be aware is all. Very sunny. Makes the most of the views and light. The people who run the show leave information that is very helpful and leave little to chance. A very well run operation. Thanks.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2014
Date Submitted:
Nov 28, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Can't wait to stay here again!

I had read the great reviews and seen the beautiful photographs for this home, but I was still pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! The views were amazing! Not only from the two decks and hot tub, but from all living areas, the master bathroom portal window and even laying in bed(both bedrooms). The house was obviously created for the lot, since every view is utilized to the max. The location was amazing, as well. Just a short walk down a hill to the shops, restaurants and art galleries. Only a .7 mile walk to Starbucks and a wonderful outdoor patio with another great view. It was also a great place to run. There is about a four mile paved red sidewalk just down the hill and it goes through town and past a very scenic area of red rock formations. Some days we didn’t even use our car(walked to meals, shops and activities). And finally the house was amazing! I expected it to be clean and set up well to accommodate two couples, but it was much more! The furnishings were very attractive but also very comfortable(particularly the couches in both living areas). There was more than enough room to store clothing, etc.(plentiful closets and large bureaus). There was a book with easy directions for use of fireplace, hot tub, tv’s, etc. This was very helpful!(we have rented many vacation homes that have not supplied this and it led to frustration). The hot tub was a perfect size, plenty big enough for two couples and could accommodate more people. It was positioned so it was sheltered from the wind and it could be accessed through the downstairs living/library area or the downstairs bedroom. We also enjoyed using the grill and outside table and chairs, cooking out several times. The house was also supplied with toilet paper, garbage bags, dishwashing and clothes washing detergent, spices, soap, shampoo, bath and beach towels and decent quality comfortable sheets. The only negatives I could come up are the following: it has lots of steps(you have to go up or down to bedrooms-kitchen and living room are on main level though). The carpet is not in perfect condition(just noticed some spots, but appeared to be clean). I also did not see any serving bowls in cupboards in kitchen. It felt just like home after the first day in Sedona! I can’t wait to go back and stay here again!

Date Stayed:
Sep 2014
Date Submitted:
Oct 8, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Excellence!

As new retirees, my husband and I recently took a 7-week road trip to several vacation properties this Fall, with this particular vacation home being OUR VERY FAVORITE!!!! This three-level home had EVERYTHING for a memorable vacation! .. Impressive location…..Breathtaking views…… Beautiful interior decor! ….. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping…. It doesn’t get much better than that! We highly recommend this vacation property and plan to return! Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

Date Stayed:
Sep 2014
Date Submitted:
Oct 7, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Stay

We had a great stay at this property in August. The house is as described. It has amazing views of the mountains, and is minutes from downtown. It is very clean and has everything you need for a home away from home.

Date Stayed:
Aug 2014
Date Submitted:
Sep 3, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great place!

Stayed here with my husband and another couple for a week. Beautiful condo with awesome views from the balconies. Hot tub was perfect in the evening. Walkable to the main strip in Sedona and close to Slide Rock State park. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay again.

Date Stayed:
May 2014
Date Submitted:
Jun 22, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
nhgroup

We LOVED staying in your house. The location is perfect and the view spectacular! House was immaculately clean and everything needed. Will definitely rent it again!

Date Stayed:
Apr 2014
Date Submitted:
May 27, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great House. Great Location. Awesome Views.

I stayed in this home in July 2013 with my husband and 2 kids (ages 7 and 14) and it was great. The home had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with enough pots, pans, utensils and other kitchen necessities. The beds were comfy (maybe not so much the pull-out sofa, but we brought a mattress topper with us). The welcome/instruction book had useful information and the transaction for renting the property was professional and smooth. We have always loved Sedona and this was just a top-notch place to stay. The view from the deck was spectacular and being so close to up-town without feeling in the bustle of things, was a bonus. I would stay here again this summer, but we are traveling with more people in our group and need a larger place. Highly recommend.

Date Stayed:
Jul 2013
Date Submitted:
Jan 10, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent Adventure!

A friend and I rented he house. It was perfect for two people traveling together who want their own space and sleeping arrangements. The house is 3 levels in total so you have to be able to do the stairs. The lower bedroom suite is down a flight of stairs and the upper one is on the 3rd level so there is plenty of space for privacy. The house was a bit hard to find at first but it is located only a few blocks from the Main Street in Sedona although VERY quiet since it is on a dead end street. The views on the deck (and all over Sedona) are spectacular. I love photography and I was in heaven. We used the house as a central location and also went to the Grand Canyon for two days. If you are into outdoor adventure or photography there is lots to do. The sunrise and sunsets from the deck are great. Nice deck with BBQ. The house is very well equipped. Also has a fireplace and washer/dryer. That came in very handy. Overall was a great trip and house is great overall!

Date Stayed:
Oct 2013
Date Submitted:
Nov 16, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely Top Shelf

This house is very impressive from the very comfortable beds to the amazing views of the red rocks including Steamboat Rock which for the week we called Tugboat Rock as I work them for a living….

While the house is a very short walk from uptown Sedona you would be hard pressed to know it as the neighborhood is extremely quite….

Long story made short this house is great for 2 couples traveling together and we completely enjoyed our stay…

Date Stayed:
Sep 2013
Date Submitted:
Oct 9, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Gorgeous Red Rock Views!

The views are gorgeous yet you are so conveniently located to downtown Sedona with a sense of privacy due to the location of the property. Beds and linens are awesome especially after hiking all day. The stars from the hot tub deck are magnificent. Great rental and will return.

Date Stayed:
Sep 2013
Date Submitted:
Oct 5, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Retreat to Sedona...Majestic Sedona

Love these properties. This is the second time we’ve done business with this owner and we really were impressed Again! It’s clean and inviting and we had the most relaxing time EVER on vacation. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the views are from every window including a very high round window in the bathroom! Would definitely do this again….not soon enough. Absolutely Delightful and Wonderful! Thanks to everyone involved from the Concierge to the Cleaning Staff!

Date Stayed:
Aug 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 9, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Place to Stay in Sedona

If you are looking for an immaculate rental home on beautiful Sedona, Arizona, look no further. The home is the perfect place to spend family time while a short walking distance from Uptown Sedona. The hot tub is perfect to unwind after a day of hiking the trails. The patio is ideal for grilling, relaxing and taking in the majestic views of the red rocks. My wife, children and I had a wonderful time and highly recommend this rental home.

Date Stayed:
Jul 2013
Date Submitted:
Aug 14, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome vacation

Very awesome trip, close to shopping and a lot of wonderful parks. The house is very clean and large and the views are to die for. We even saw a deer in the backyard one morning. It’s a very quiet neighborhood. We saw a lot of stars at night, including shooting stars, right from the back deck. We also saw many birds, including many hummingbirds, even heard a couple coyotes at night.

Date Stayed:
Jun 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect location awesome views

Property is just as described.

Great location and awesome views.

We had a great stay, ideal for family with 2 adult children.

Good value for money, only area for improvement is downstairs sofa bed needs updating.

Owner’s Response:

Hi Nigel,

Happy to hear you enjoyed the Majestic Sedona. You must have read our mind. The furnishing in the lower living area and bedroom have been completely replaced and updated. Hope you can return soon.

Date Stayed:
May 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Views!

This is a great property for 1-2 couples but not small children. Property was clean, well maintained and has the most fantastic views! I definitely recommend this property. It is so close to everything… you can walk from the property to shopping if you don’t mind the hills.

Date Stayed:
May 2013
Date Submitted:
Jun 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful home with Majestic views

The Majestic Sedona home was exactly what we were looking for in Sedona. It is beautifully kept, very clean and the views out all windows are to die for. Everything was professionally handled and our stay was extraordinary.

We wouldn’t hesitate to return, but a word of caution, there are 3 levels to this home so you truly get your exercise when staying there.

They really tried to think of everything to make your stay easy.

Date Stayed:
May 2013
Date Submitted:
Jun 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wish I lived here in this house!

In May some friends and I spent a week at the Majestic Sedona rental home and we were absolutely thrilled with this rental property! This home was immaculate and had everything we could need for our trip. Not only was the house well furnished, but the views from every window were spectacular. It is amazing how you can experience such a feeling of privacy and remoteness when you are so close to all the fantastic shops and restaurants in Uptown Sedona. Everything was easily within walking distance. Mornings at Majestic Sedona are exquisite. The morning sun and beautiful surroundings fill the room. Lingering in the comfy main living room over coffee and breakfast each day was one of our favorite parts of the trip. Ending the day soaking in the hot tub was great also. I can’t say enough good things about Red, who made sure that we had everything we needed in preparing for our trip. Every aspect of service from this team was terrific and friendly.

We planned to do so many things, but ended up spending tons of time shopping! Sooo many great boutiques! And, if you like browsing around, you must see Tlaquepaque, a beautiful village of art galleries, shops and fine restaurants!

The climate for hiking and visiting the Grand Canyon in May were perfect. We enjoyed several hikes throughout the week. As far as dining….Our favorite restaurant, hands down, was Elote. While the atmosphere is not as interesting as some other places, the food there is incredible!!! Our last night we happened upon Hundred Rox, a restaurant just down the street in the Amara Spa Resort. What a fabulous treat! The ambiance and view from their outdoor dining area was wonderful, and we were entertained by one of the most talented musicians we have ever heard! Look for Anthony Mazella who plays there regularly. A perfect ending to a magnificent week!

Date Stayed:
May 2013
Date Submitted:
Jun 1, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A great place in Sedona!

Fantastic views and a great house! Will definitely rent again!

Date Stayed:
Mar 2013
Date Submitted:
Apr 20, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome Views

Stayed here in March 2013..Views were great. Very quiet street and very private. Very nice upstairs suite with King Bed. Downstairs bedroom was also nice with hot tub just outside the room. The downstairs could probably use some updating but overall an excellent stay. The main floor has a nice kitchen and living area. Balcony with beautiful red rock views. I would definitely recommend this place and we’ll definitely return the next time we stay in Sedona.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2013
Date Submitted:
Apr 11, 2013
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Great value and location

This house is large and comfortable and perfect for two couples. The views are as shown in the photos, the beds are comfy and have nice linens and it is exceptionally clean. An incredible value for the money. It is also within walking distance to uptown Sedona, even though that area is pretty tacky and overrun with tourists and mediocre restaurants and shops. The real attraction here are the beautiful red rocks and desert terrain. The house has 2 quiet decks both with gorgeous views. I would rent this house again in a second.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2013
Date Submitted:
Apr 1, 2013
Rating Score:
4
5/5
As pretty as the pictures

Lovely house, clean and well maintained. The owner is professional in his dealings with visitors. Kitchen and baths are well equipped; bedrooms are comfortable. The hot tub is fantastic, with wonderful views.

The location was great–walking distance to the restaurants, etc., of Uptown Sedona, and thus well located as a base for hiking, biking, jeep tours & anything else. However, fully appreciating the Sedona area does require you to have a car. Otherwise, you miss too much of the great outdoors, which is the reason you’re in Sedona. Also, if you’re staying in this house, you probably want to take advantage of the very functional kitchen rather than eating out for every meal. Grocery store is not within walking distance.

The views from the two decks are as stunning as they seem from the photos. The decks are also quite private. You will barely notice that you have neighbors.

The three-level layout of the house (BR/BA on top floor, LR/Kitchen/HalfBA on middle floor, BR/BA/family room on bottom floor) makes it ideal for two couples traveling together, or for a family with teens. However, a family with very little kids, or an adult with mobility issues, would have problems.

Date Stayed:
Dec 2012
Date Submitted:
Mar 5, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
cld Texas Hill Country

This was an awesome stay, everything was in order with no issues. The views, location, and home was incredible. I definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2012
Date Submitted:
Dec 10, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Florida visitors

My wife and I invited our daughter, son-in law, and our 5 y/o granddaughter to join us. It was a wonderful family retreat. The house and location were perfect. Thanks for a lovely visit.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2012
Date Submitted:
Dec 10, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome!

The view, the house and all accomodations were fantastic! The location was convenient, clean and the view was spectacular. Would highly recommend staying with this company for any vacation plans.:)

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
May 21, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Stunning views, great home

Amazing that this home is so close to the busy town yet you will feel miles away as it is a quiet and beautiful sanctuary. The red rocks are all around you; sunsets are gorgeous, and the hot tub is wonderful. Some of the furnishings are dated yet are plush and comfortable. This is a perfect home for 2 couples to share, as there is a separate living suite downstairs. Property manager was very available and helpful.

Date Stayed:
Apr 2011
Date Submitted:
Oct 13, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Breathtaking views with convenience of town

Never did I dream this place was this beautiful. Even though we drove thru the snow on Sunday to get here was worth it. This place is amazing with snow or without. Uptown is right down the hill but you feel you are away from it all. I loved that. Pictures don’t do justice of the real views. I visited Sedona many years ago and always wanted to come back. I brought my family and then they understood why I always wanted to. The house was fabulous. Windows and skylights let in all the sunlight. It felt so bright and cheerful. Everything you want is already here. We really had a hard time leaving. The Pink Jeep tour was our highlight and a must but we also took a helicopter ride, tour of Sedona, and a day trip to the grand canyon. The Coffee Pot Restaurant was our favorite and we all tried one of the 101 omelettes. We loved staying at Majestic Sedona and will always want to stay here when we visit. Again, the views, the views, the views from this house!

Date Stayed:
Mar 2012
Date Submitted:
Mar 26, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect!!!

I cant say enough about how perfect this home was for our family vacation. It is located within walking distance from the downtown shops and restaurants, and only a short drive to many exceptional hikes.

The home was roomy and clean and we especially loved how it showcased the absolutely spectacular views! We hope to return soon and would not consider staying anywhere else!! Thanks!

Date Stayed:
Mar 2012
Date Submitted:
May 9, 2012
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Majestic Sedona

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

You can also check out our Facebook Reviews. Is Majestic Sedona unavailable for the dates that you want? Are you looking for a bigger property? Look at reviews of another one of our vacation rentals – Sedona Siesta.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search