Sedona Siesta Guest Reviews

5/5
A Wonderful Vacation

Sedona Siesta truly delivered. This was our second home rental for 2017 in Arizona and we couldn’t have had a more perfect stay in Sedona. Everything worked: The pool and jacuzzi, interior/exterior lighting, a big screen TV in every room, stereo system, electric blinds, gas fire pit and grill, dishwasher, washer/dryer, garage door opener, dumb waiter to the kitchen from the garage, etc….This home was just perfect. The red rock formation and view from the front of the house is stunning and the property is very private. We never saw another person in the neighborhood the entire week we were there. The home was stocked with ample linens and beach towels and the place was spotless. So convenient and so close to multiple trails, Chapel of the Holy Cross, Tlaquepaque, Pink Jeep Tours and central Sedona. Our only regret in sharing this review is the possibility that this home won’t be available the next time we plan a stay in picturesque Sedona.

Date Stayed:
September 16-23, 2017
Date Submitted:
September 30, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful

We loved the home. It was perfect for our family of four. Would love to stay again. Good location! Not to close, not to far.

Date Stayed:
07/28
Date Submitted:
08/05
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Perfect House For Sedona

Our stay at Sedona Siesta could not have been better. From making the reservation to arrival to the details of the house to the simplicity of departure. Perfect…. The house is situated with great views off the kitchen balcony and out back over the pool. The location is quiet, but very accessible to all parts of Sedona and its main activities. Red’s service was attentive, responsive, and timely at all times. We would definitely good back again….

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic. Well-Appointed. Great Owner.

Red makes it so easy to visit Sedona. The house is well-maintained, clean, easy accessed, great location. The pool is delightful and the hot tub is key. Great kitchen. The perfect place for a visit to Sedona. Do not even consider the hotels and resorts. This is the place.

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
June 12, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely Perfect House

We booked this house back in August and have patiently waited for our vacation. This place did not disappoint! From the moment we unlocked the front door and took in the amazing house and the gorgeous red rock view, to the minute we had to leave, it was the best home we could have hoped for. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was wonderful and had every supply one could need. The outdoor pool, hot tub and patio provided a beautiful view and relaxing area to soak up some sun. The outdoor dining table, gas grill and fire pit were wonderful perks as well! The entire rental process was a breeze. Super easy to work with. My only notes would be: plenty of pillows provided, but none were fluffy so bring your own if you prefer! The hot tub is a bit small but in no way distracted from the gorgeous outdoor area. The house was just a tiny bit too far from town to walk to the shops, but parking in Sedona was never a problem even during peak tourist time. We did a day trip to the Grand Canyon, suggested and booked by the concierge provided. We also did a Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour, and while pricey, was worth it. We enjoyed brunch at Creekside American Bistro – an amazing view! Sedona, and this home are amazing. Don’t hesitate to book this home. It was wonderful for our week-long family trip.

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Home With Views!

This home was exactly as pictured in the listing. It is a beautiful home that is high quality throughout, well maintained and fully stocked for our needs. Our family really enjoyed the spa and pool area that was furnished with plenty of seating plus a dining table and chairs. Communication with the owner was easy and our questions were always answered promptly. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Sedona and can highly recommend it!

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent Property

This is a beautiful home, elegantly appointed, spacious, immaculately clean, and comfortable. We shared this home with friends, so there were 2 couples. There was plenty of seating room in the family room. The kitchen was amazing. Lots of pots and pans, cooking utensils, etc. The location is perfect! Just minutes from town and also close to excellent hiking. Would definitely stay here again! One of the best vacations we ever had!

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
March 27, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Nice House

My family had a great stay at Sedona Siesta over Thanksgiving week. This rental was very accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the king beds, fireplace, great views and kitchen area. We did not experience any issues during our stay. House was very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date Stayed:
November 2016
Date Submitted:
December 1, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Gorgeous Property

We traveled with a multigenerational group of 6 and had a wonderful stay at Sedona Siesta! The property was in a beautiful setting. Stunning Red Rock views from the living areas and front porch were hard to beat, and the backyard was a true oasis. We arrived to Sedona in a heat wave that had even the locals talking, so having the pool was key. The location of the home provided easy access to uptown Sedona and we really found it to be a great home base for our other day trips and hikes. Additionally, we enjoyed walking the neighborhood and nearby trails. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of blankets and towels. Kitchen was well stocked. The driveway is quite steep and negotiating your vehicle in and out of the garage takes a little practice, but it was a non-issue. I highly recommend the property. Red was easy to contact at any point in time and was very responsive. This was my first trip to Arizona, and I absolutely fell in love with Sedona. Our week stay was not long enough; I can’t wait to return.

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
August 31, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Place To Stay!

Our family travelled from Michigan to celebrate my wife’s birthday and to see the beautiful Sedona area. Staying at Sedona Siesta was perfect as it was spacious and close to everything. The views were spectacular. Having the pool and spa was a real plus after days of hiking. We utilized the concierge service for booking a trip to the Grand Canyon and the Verde Canyon Railroad. Having that service available was a huge benefit as both excursions exceeded our expectations. For a group of 6-8, I highly recommend staying at Sedona Siesta!

Date Stayed:
April 2016
Date Submitted:
June 15, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Fantastic Property

This is a beautiful home, tucked into the Sedona hillside, exquisitely decorated, quiet, private and comfortable with all the amenities you could want for a luxurious vacation stay. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, plenty of storage areas. The views of the red rock surrounding the house are amazing, the pool and back patio perfect for lazy afternoons and barbecuing. There are both indoor and out door eating areas. The location is ideal for exploring the area, hiking options are numerous, the Grand Canyon is an easy day trip and a must see if you have never seen it. There are some outstanding restaurants, we ate at Etole twice because it was so good and purchased the cookbook. The wine tasting tour was a perfect day trip and easy to do on your own. Good information is provided at the house for planning day trips and adventures and a complimentary concierge to help you with contacts and information about the area. We had no issues during our stay but could call or email for assistance. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Our adult children said this was the best trip ever.

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 7, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Home Away!

Stayed at this amazing property for a week. Everything about it was fantastic. Clean, neat, and comfortable. Very private while being minutes from downtown Sedona. It is probably not a great place for small children (do to the steepness of the lot and the stairs), but perfect for adults and families with a little older children/teenagers. The kitchen was amazing and was very spacious. At times there were 5 adults working in it at one time and we never were crowded. Nice appliances and outdoor grill. The dumb waiter was great for bringing groceries up from the garage. You might bring ziploc bags for food storage, as there is not much food storage containers. Not a big deal, but just an fyi. The biggest question is – would we stay there again? The answer – an EMPHATIC YES!

Date Stayed:
March 2016
Date Submitted:
March 28, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Property

One of the most beautiful places I’ve ever stayed. The property is immaculate (just like the pictures) and if Sedona weren’t equally as beautiful, we may have just stayed in the house or the Jacuzzi the whole time. Perfect location and stunning views. Cannot wait to visit again!

Date Stayed:
November 2015
Date Submitted:
November 23, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home With Views!

We loved Sedona and this beautiful home.Everything ran smoothly,no issues at all. Its just a short drive to the grocery stores and restaurants. Its quite and private, and breath taking views.This home helped make this a great family vacation to the Sedona area, that we will talk about for years to come.

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
August 5, 2015
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Sedona Siesta

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search