Sedona Vista Guest Reviews

Sedona AZ House Rentals

1 Reviews Of Sedona Vista
5/5
Sedona Splendor!!!

This is my second stay at the Vista and it was just as gorgeous as I remembered. Everything is top of the line. The house is gorgeous, the outside pool area is amazing. The only problem is that you never want to leave the house! I cannot wait to return. Do not hesitate to book this home.

Date Stayed:
September 2018
Date Submitted:
9/10/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular Home & Views - yet still cozy and intimate

Blown away by this home from the moment we stepped through the door. We immediately felt both “at home” and “at a posh resort.” We loved using the kitchen, hanging by the pool and stargazing from the upper deck. Great location, yet close to shopping and sites. Definitely would return here.

Date Stayed:
9/1-9/6 2018
Date Submitted:
9/7/2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Girls Trip Was Amazing

Girls trip was amazing at this vacation rental. We all enjoyed the comfort of our own bedroom and bathroom. The house was clean and the pool and spa were marvelous. The location and views were absolutely fabulous. I look forward to coming back with my husband. The concierge service was also amazing. All the staff go beyond the call of duty to help you with any of your questions and needs. And we did call early morning and late eveing🤪. I hill recommend this rental group of houses.

Date Stayed:
Aug 2018
Date Submitted:
August 22, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
OUR FAVORITE VACATION HOME

We absolutely love this home. This is our second time staying here at this home in Sedona. The owner handles the property with love. Everything is laid out in perfect detail. The kitchen is stocked with pots and pans and spices. When we leave this home, I always say goodbye to it as if it was my own home. We have had so many special moments with family visiting here in Sedona. Once we could not book this home so we booked the one next door. The owner is fantastic and really handles his property with true professionalism. I can give this home a perfect 10 for each time that we visited. Twice in this home and once in the home next door. The views are amazing. Cooking in the kitchen is a real treat with the landscape outside the window. There are sitting areas everywhere around the home from the pool area to the upper floors. It has been a real treat spending time here in Sedona and I can’t wait to come back! Thank you very much for the wonderful home and for paying attention to the fine details.

Date Stayed:
June 23, 2018 - June 30, 2018
Date Submitted:
July 15, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Experience; Highly Recommended for Great Family Vacation

Fantastic Experience at Sedona Vista! We rented the house from June 30 to July 7, 2018. Our family included 4 adults and 3 children ages 8, 10 and 13. The 4 bedrooms were well appointed with bedding and spacious on two floors. The entire house was bright, wonderfully furnished, and immaculately clean. The large windows offered amazing views of the red rock mountains, and since we faced west, we had lovely sunsets. The air conditioning worked silently and efficiently. An added feature was motorized shades in the large living-room that allowed us to screen the bright sun when needed. The kitchen was large and fully equipped and functional with a large fridge/freezer, double ovens, a gas stove and microwave oven. There was a full spice rack — and since every renter leaves some staples behind, the cupboard contained an accumulation of condiments that came in very handy. We greatly enjoyed eating at the long dining table inside and on the large patio outside. Speaking of outside, the pool was terrific as was the hot tub. What a relief to have them after our morning hikes. We selected to pay extra for heating the pool and hot tub, and it proved a wise decision because even though the air temperature was in the 90’s, it was refreshing to enter a pool at 86 degrees. The pool area was also spacious with several lounges, a table with chairs in the shade and a fire pit, which our grandsons used to roast their s’mores. We shopped at the well-stocked Safeway about 7 minutes away and ate most of our meals at home. We did have one dinner out at Hiro Sushi, which was fabulous. Over all, Sedona Vista was a delight and Rob, the owner, wonderfully responsive and accommodating when we had minor questions once we arrived. He was easily reachable by phone or email even on the weekend. I highly recommend Sedona Vista and would readily rent it again.

Date Stayed:
June 30-July 7, 2018
Date Submitted:
July 10, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
FABULOUS

My husband and I hosted a family trip for our 2 adult children their spouses and our grandchildren. Ages 5 years old and 10 months old. Each and every one of us had a FABULOUS time. The house was exactly as the photos. My son in law’s reaction was this house is nicer than the pics. The views are spectacular and the accommodations were fantastic. You did not disappoint. I highly recommend this for you next family vacation!!

Date Stayed:
5/5/18- 5/12/18
Date Submitted:
5/16/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular!

Had a wonderful time at the Sedona Vista. Location was absolutely perfect, close to everything such as the Airport Vista vortex. There is a trail right from the pool area! And the view was beautiful. The house was very clean. Had to call about a couple things and received a response immediately. Overall a top notch vacation rental.

Date Stayed:
March 2018
Date Submitted:
April 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Unbelievable stay, didn't want to leave

Our family stayed at Sedona Vista last week and could not have been more pleased with the the accommodations and amenities of this house. The pictures accurately portray this rental. Upon opening the front door and seeing the view of the Sedona landscape is breathtaking. The beds were so comfortable at the end of our days hiking in the area. The kitchen is equipped for gourmet cooking which we enjoyed a few evenings. We also heated the pool and spa which was a treat enjoyed every day. We definitely plan to return. Thanks for a wonderful experience at your home.

Date Stayed:
3/31 -4/7/2018
Date Submitted:
4/10/2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect vacation!

I’ve rented many houses for vacation and this one was by far the best! My parents, my sons, and I all incredibly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very well stocked, the beds are comfortable and you can’t beat the pool and views!

Date Stayed:
March 2018
Date Submitted:
4/9/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home, Amazing Views, Great Location!

Our family of 6 loved this home! It was very clean, had plenty of room for everyone, and had a nicely-equipped kitchen. Everything was as promised in the property description. The pool and spa area was beautiful, with amazing views of Sedona. The house is within minutes of anything you would want to do in Sedona. We would love to come back here, highly recommended!

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 13, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic House and Location

Our family looked forward to a luxurious vacation in Sedona and our expectations were met by Sedona Vista. The well-furnished house is in a fantastic location overlooking Sedona and the red rocks to the north. We watched hot-air balloons rising in the morning and the sun setting in the evening. The pool and spa were enjoyed by all. From Sedona we experienced many hiking trails, the Verde Canyon Railroad, Taliesin West, and wonderful local restaurants. I definitely would choose a home listed by Red Sedona again.

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 12, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Family Vacation Home In Sedona

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Vista Property. The views from both the inside living areas, as well as from the balconies and pool area, are stunning. The pool and spa are wonderful and were lovely to come back to and enjoy after a day out hiking and exploring. The home is conveniently located to shops and restaurants, and is furnished beautifully and contains all the amenities one could need. Our family, 5 adults and 3 children, found it met all of our needs and we would definitely go back again sometime.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
Jun 7, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome Place To Stay

The home is perfectly located to take advantage of hiking while being close to the city amenities. The views from the home are breathtaking all day long. We recommend paying the extra money for the heated pool. Well worth it. Would easily stay again when we come back to Sedona.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
May 21, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Week

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Vista. This home is as great as it looks in the pictures. It is beautifully decorated, very clean and well maintained. The furnishings are updated, the beds are comfortable, everything you expect at this price level. We enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub,the weather was too cool for the beautiful infinity pool. We highly recommend the Sedona vista.

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
March 26, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home!

We stayed at this house for a week and we were NOT disappointed! We are very particular about houses we rent and this house was gorgeous and the photos are true to what it looks like. The house is huge, each room has its own king bed and own bathroom. The view is AMAZING and the location is great. It is right next to a vortex and town is just down the road with tons of places to dine. The kitchen and living room were excellent for hanging out, very comfortable and lots of room for a big family! Everything is top notch in the house! Would highly recommend this property to anyone, I truly don’t think you would be disappointed!

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
March 23, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home

this is a spectacular home tucked into a cul-de-sac in a quiet group of houses close to downtown Sedona. The house was absolutely beautiful, with great furnishings. There are spectacular views available from the master bedroom, balconies, and the pool/hot tub. Though We could not use the pool as nighttime temperatures in the winter are too cold for that, the hot tub is delightful. We enjoyed stargazing from the hot tub and drying off by the firepit. A lovely place, and we can’t wait to return and bring friends!

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
November 29, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Birthday Girls Trip

We had a great time at the Red Sedona Vista home. The location was close to everything, yet we felt the privacy with a lot of trees between the homes next to us. The pool and hot tub were used daily and the views from there and every window in the home were stunning! We had a couple of questions for the owner and he was very responsive. We took advantage of the concierge for massages in the home and our day trip to the Grand Canyon was enjoyed by everyone, with a tour guide that was very knowledgeable and fun! This home had everything we needed, a well stocked kitchen, plenty of pool towels and comfortable beds. Several of the girls took advantage of the hikes that were very close. I would highly recommend this property, if any of your group have trouble with steps it is on three levels.

Date Stayed:
August 2016
Date Submitted:
September 20, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Views

We had a group of 7 friends celebrating our birthday’s together. The house was perfect for us. 4 large bedrooms accommodated us very well. We cooked breakfast and several dinners in the house in the large fully equipped kitchen. It’s really the outdoor area that is so great at this house. We used the outdoor BBQ twice. We spent mornings outside having coffee and afternoon by the pool and hot tub. The view from the house is stunning. The infinity edge pool really tops it all off. The house is centrally located to grocery stores and shopping. I highly recommend this property, as do my friends. I would come visit any of Red Sedona properties after spending time in Vista Sedona house.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
July 9, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect 10! Loved This Home

I loved this home so much! There was six of us and their sentiments are the same. The view was spectacular from the pool and the hot tub and doing dishes with the view was never such a wonderful chore! I wore my headphones while cooking and that view I will never forget. There is a hiking trail right outside the gate to the Airport Vortex. Don’t walk on the street because the trail is outside the gate. Sunsets were spectacular. Hiking fantastic! Pink Jeep Tour (Touch the Earth) such fun! Star gazing tour so relaxing that I fell asleep under the stars. Drink caffeine prior to stay awake. Stores are everywhere. Tlaquepaque Plaza so romantic at night but everything closes early except the restaurants. The ER is even only 5 minutes away. Yes, we made one visit there. We hiked West Fork Trail. It is a very beautiful but very long hike, moderately difficult but truly gorgeous at the end, if you can make it to the end. 7.5 miles. The kitchen is well stocked for the avid chef. It even had spices. We want to come back again. I left my heart at that home in Sedona. We loved it! So I will let the owners know just a few things that need some work for your visit there and for when we come back. Many times they never know unless we tell them. Very minor but to me important. One sliding glass door near the kitchen didn’t lock and a wooden pole was used to keep it secure from opening. The door to the garage didn’t lock. The blinds in the Master Bedroom didn’t work and I really wanted that view. The drawers to the downstairs bedroom with the smaller bathroom were coming off their tracks or defective. Other than that, the place was perfect! We didn’t see one bug except for the plastic tarantula my family tricked me with! Not funny but in retrospect and on video hilarious and a memory we will never forget. Every house needs work, but this one was above ALL of the other VRBO places we have stayed. Given the opportunity to buy this home and the financial wherewithal to, I would purchase this home because we loved it so much! The steps were good for us because we ate a lot and needed the exercise but for the elderly or disabled, they could pose a problem. Enjoy! Thank you for a fantastic vacation and for letting us enjoy your home.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
June 20, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Nice View, Great Home

I do recommend this house, it is clean, safe, nice pool and spa. The only thing you have to know is that there is carpet in all the rooms…

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
June 19, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
10 Plus

A win-win- house and location I wanted a home for children and grandchildren that would feel comfortable for 3 generations. I am very particular and was blown away with the house- rare for me. Residence very private feeling.-Location was ideal- setting awe inspiring and entire process of renting and visit was effortless- suggest purchasing some pool toys and games if you are renting as a family- house sparse in that way – but hiking from back door and 5 minutes to Whole Foods and Starbucks made all rate the vacation a 10 plus Thx you

Date Stayed:
April 2015
Date Submitted:
May 19, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This Sedona Place Rocks!

This house is fantastic! The views of Sedona red rocks are amazing. It was a girls weekend get away and we loved it. Plenty of room and 5 bathrooms for 5 girls was great. The house is high end. Really nice furnishings and it was appropriately stocked with essentials. We loved sitting in the hot tub every night watching the sunset. It is located right by one of the vortexes for hiking and really close to town for shopping, restaurants and Starbucks. We will definitely come back. It does have a lot of stairs, so keep that in mind if you have someone that has trouble with stairs.

Date Stayed:
February 2015
Date Submitted:
March 7, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Vista Exceeded Our Expectations for a Family Thanksgiving Holiday Week

Our party of three adult couples and our two twenty-something nephews spent Thanksgiving week at the Sedona Vista. We never tired of the breathtaking views. The house is well-equipped for a comfortable stay and we were happy that the central location made it easy to get everywhere in a reasonable amount of time, from beautiful hiking areas to grocery stores. We were very glad that we had access to the hot tub for the cool evenings. Overall, Sedona Vista was a great choice for us.

Two minor inconveniences were: there was not enough light on the patio when using the gas grill in the evening, and it was a bit challenging to navigate the narrow, sloping driveway each day in order to keep our cars off the street.

Date Stayed:
November 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 23, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
a beautiful view and great house for 10 people

We loved the house and view. The only issue there was no stocked paper towel and toilet paper. Overall, will rent from Red Sedona again!

Date Stayed:
November 2014
Date Submitted:
Dec 19, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Scenic

The views from the pool deck were amazing, we preferred staying outdoors rather than indoors. The rooms were comfortable and the heaters worked well, however, one of the bathrooms on the ground floor was way too small.

Date Stayed:
November 2014
Date Submitted:
Dec 13, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great house for a get away

Fabulous house with great views, close to town and Whole Foods. Not sure what the Vortex thing is all about, but one of them is a 10 minute hike, beautiful spot for sunset. Nice pool, hot tub and large grill. Highly recommended

Date Stayed:
October 2014
Date Submitted:
Nov 3, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Vista Rocks!!

We recently stayed at the Sedona Vista. It is a beautiful home, with fantastic views of the Red Rocks of Sedona. We particularly liked the infinity pool, spa, and outdoor grill. There were nine of us, and the only “complaints” we had was that we had several elderly guests in our party, and there are several sets of stairs to enter and leave the home. It was a bit difficult getting all the luggage in and out as well. Also, just FYI, the sleeping arrangements are really better for 8 adults. The additional sleeping advertised is really better suited for children, but we made do, and would do it again — it was well worth it. Lots of large living areas where we could spend time together, and nearly every room had a view. The staff of VRBO/Red Rock Solutions were great to work with, and answered our questions quickly and satisfactorily. We all agreed that we would go back again.

Date Stayed:
September 2014
Date Submitted:
Oct 9, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Living the life in Sedona! Sedona Vista is THE place to stay

Our family wanted to visit Sedona in the killer heat season to see if we, myself in particular, could survive the Arizona summer. My husband and I wish to retire there. And I am pleased to report it was a success. We are from the east coast, and even though it was the monsoon season and “”very humid”” in Sedona right now, the 44% humidity is a piece of cake compared to the soggy east coast.

So enough about that. Sedona Vista was the perfect house for our week in Sedona. The views are spectacular (and that doesn’t give it enough due). The green trees against the red rocks are so beautiful. And in the evening, looking up at the stars and seeing more stars than you’ve even seen is so wondrous and spiritual. Even looking out over West Sedona and seeing the twinkling lights is so lovely. One sign that you will see as you ride through the area is Scenic View up ahead or in 3/4 miles. This sign made me chuckle. Every view is scenic in Sedona.

Now the house. It was perfect!!! The rooms are so spacious and well maintained. You have a gourmet kitchen to cook in if you so desire. And the picture shown online of the views from the kitchen sink and the dining room table are accurate. I am not a fan of doing dishes, but who wouldn’t be OK with it if you had that type of view. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were great, all the furniture was very well maintained and the dĂ©cor was so pleasing.

The outside area with the pool was top notch. You really didn’t have to go anywhere. Just a quick trip to the local Safeway or Natural Grocery store for food, and you were set for the week. We had three young adults with us who spent hours in and around the pool. They hardly watched TV. It’s like being in paradise.

If I had to provide any less than top rate information, I would say two things. First there are three flights of stairs. If you are running up and down, it can be quite the workout (well that could be a good thing right?!?!?!). The other thing is that the master bedroom on the upper floor is probably the warmest room in the whole house. My husband was fine and very comfortable, but as I mentioned I have issues with the heat (can you guess what age group I fall into (wink wink))…. so it was warm for me. If you are warm like me, take one of the rooms on the pool level. They were quite comfortable.

This house is giving you a taste of living the “”good”” life. I recommend it without reservation to just about anyone!

Date Stayed:
July 2014
Date Submitted:
Aug 7, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome vacation home

My husband and I took our 3 grown children and their spouses to Sedona for a week. The set up and location of the house was fantastic, and the outdoor set up was even better. You could tell that the property was well taken care of. We would hike in the morning, swim in the beautiful infinity pool and lounge under the covered decks in the afternoon. We would then hang out in the hot tub and around the fire pit in the evening after watching the sun go down over the Red Rocks. You have a beautiful view from the patio, or our favorite was to walk up to the Mesa 1/2 mile up the road and watch the sun go down and shadows on the rocks on the other side. Beautiful! The house is in close proximity to everything… Hiking, golf, balloon ride,uptown shopping, restaurants, grocery store. We had a great time and have already given the information to several friends. I highly recommend this property.

Date Stayed:
June 2014
Date Submitted:
Jun 21, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
getaway retreat

We could not have asked for a more beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The pictures do not do it justice. I hope to return to Sedona again and this is where I will want to stay.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
May 26, 2014
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Close to everything

Trip with adult family members (4 couples) and this home is located close to everything, with beautiful views of the Red Rocks. Plenty of room and well appointed.

Very comfortable beds, but bathroom in one downstairs bedroom is extremely small. Another downstairs bathroom does not have an attached bath and the separate bath has no outlet in it.

Nice big bathroom in the upstairs master bathroom however the shower has a shower head that was less than desirable.

We paid for pool heating but the pool did not seem to ever get as warm as indicated that it would until the last day.

We enjoyed our stay and loved the surroundings just felt the items mentioned should be known.

Date Stayed:
May 2014
Date Submitted:
May 25, 2014
Rating Score:
4
5/5
vacation home near air port vortex

this property was amazing in every way, the photos do not do justice to this fabulous home and view. The amenities were above expectations. We found the house clean and well maintained, the owner helpful and timely with all questions and needs. Sedona has lots to offer in shopping, amazing restaurants, and activities. I would highly recommend this property to any one.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
May 1, 2014
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Cannot beat the sunset view!

Lovely spot, great for a larger group of travelers. Beautiful views and roomy beds and living spaces. Well-situated, particularly if you are arriving at the Sedona airport. I like this side of town as it feels like it is connected to everything but still offers lots of privacy.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
Apr 28, 2014
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Clean, beautiful, spacious home

We really enjoyed the house and did a lot of “hanging out” at the home. It was perfect for our big group, very nicely equipped kitchen, beautiful views, comfortable beds! Would definitely come back again!

Date Stayed:
February 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 26, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely Wonderful!!!

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Red Sedona! The home is exactly as described with beautiful decor and excellent amenities. We could not have been happier with our choice. The upscale, luxurious feel of the home made for a very special vacation indeed. AND THE VIEW, OH MY!!! To see the stunning, unique Red Rock formation from the exquisite backyard/pool area was unforgettable! Thank you so much!

Date Stayed:
January 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 26, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
An amazing vacation and a terrific house

We loved our trip to Sedona. While having never been to Sedona before, we will absolutely return. And, the only place we want to stay is Sedona Vista. I could write pages on all the things to do in Sedona, because we only scratched the surface in one week. But, the house was absolutely amazing. The beautiful pool, hot tub, terrific fire pit, convenient outdoor grill, a lot of space, plenty of decks. I could go on and on. Best of all, it was a perfect place to see the view, including a terrific sunset. Sunrise could be viewed from a dramatic cliff only a 5 minute walk from the bedroom. We did it several times.

Date Stayed:
June 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 11, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful vacation

We stayed here in March with our 2 daughters, their husbands and 5 grandchildren and had the most wonderful time. The house is extremely comfortable – especially when you consider that we were 3 generations all under one roof. The house had everything we needed. Everyone, especially the grandkids, loved the pool and outside area. The sunset views from the house are amazing. We hiked in the mornings, went on a trail ride, shopped, saw the canyon and thoroughly enjoyed everything about beautiful Sedona. This house made the stay even more memorable and enjoyable. Thanks Rob for making this holiday so enjoyable.

Date Stayed:
March 2013
Date Submitted:
Mar 23, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Sunsets

After a work trip in Las Vegas, I rented this location with 4 other co-workers. We had a great time relaxing in the hot tub, doing local site seeing trips/hikes and eating out many of the great restaurants. The house had a great lay out so that there was ample space to hang out with each other or to get some time alone. We look forward to going back.

Date Stayed:
January 2013
Date Submitted:
Mar 6, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic views and a house to match

We spent 8 glorious days in Sedona staying at the Sedona Vista property and we absolutely loved it!. We had 7 people and there was ample room and sleeping arrangements but the real treasure was the pool spa and back yard. We used the BBQ (a few times) the fire pit and certainly the pool and spa every day!! Watching the sun light up the “”Coffee Pot”” rocks every morning to the sunsets every evening it was an amazing and relaxing view.

Our expectations were exceeded from the day we moved in. We called on the concierge on probably 4 occasions in which she responded right away and answered our questions within minutes or called back with confirmed reservations in a very short time. We felt it was a bit expensive during the planning but we also felt we got our moneys worth and more.

We would and probably will go back to the same house.

Date Stayed:
April 2012
Date Submitted:
Jun 4, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fabulous getaway spot!

Our group of 8 women stayed at Sedona Vista for our annual girls’ getaway in early May, and when we first walked in to the house our jaws just dropped at the amazing views. The home itself was lovely, a spacious and easy to use kitchen, plenty of room for us to eat at the table or relax on the couches in the evenings, but really what blew us all away was the outdoor area. The pool and terrace is incredible. We paid for the heating which made the water lovely to relax in all day, and the infinity edge was perfect for watching the sunset right from the pool. There was lots of seating and comfy loungers to soak up the sunshine, and the fire pit was perfect for when the evenings were a bit cool. We were out every day enjoying great mountain biking trails (a quick plug here for Over The Edge Sports – great bikes and fabulous service. Thanks Mike, Jason, Matt and the gang!) and a day trip to the Grand Canyon. All our families left at home were jealous when we sent them pictures of the house. Following on some other reviews, we did find the 4th bedroom a little dark and the bathroom small, but really who wants to spend their time in a bedroom when there is so much else to do? Likewise the furniture was not new, but still perfectly functional. The view was all we were looking at anyway. We would definitely stay at Sedona Vista if we go to Sedona again, and would certainly recommend it to others.

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
May 20, 2012
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Perfect House

We stayed with our three boys 11, 14, 17 and had a great time. The house location is great. The pool, spa and hot tub are perfect. Sunsets are unobstructed and not to be missed. Additionally there is some hiking that can be done from the house. Like some other reviews there are some blinds that need attention but other than that we would recommend the house to others. If we ever get to come back we will rent again.

Hi Frank, Thank you for the review. We finally had an opening at the Sedona Vista to install the replacement blinds. Hope you can return soon to stay with us.

Date Stayed:
April 2012
Date Submitted:
May 9, 2012
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Family Vacation-Loved Sedona and this House!!

We rented Sedona Vista for 8 days in early April for our family vacation which included 3 generations and 9 people from 84-8 years old. IT WAS AWESOME!

This house is extremely spacious especially the bedrooms (I didn’t expect this from the pictures)! We’ve rented several vacation homes in different locations in the US and found this one to be comfortable, well decorated and well equipped.

The outdoor area of this home is a private retreat. My husband and I never sat on the living room couch until the final day of our vacation and we never turned the tv on in our bedroom. The outdoor space has lots of seating that is VERY comfortable and the views are amazing-we spent all of our free time there. The infinity pool is a nice touch and added to the outdoor environment by framing the red rock views-it is just cool.

The location of the house is great. It’s walking distance to the Airport Mesa-we hiked the airport loop trail which has amazing views and we checked out the Airport Vortex. And there’s plenty of other trails within a short drive.

There is a ton to do in the area. We went horseback riding at MDiamond Ranch, drove to the Grand Canyon, and took the Verde Canyon RailRoad. We could have easily spent another week in Sedona.

The owner was attentive and responded to issues promptly. We did have an issue with the washing machine which he replaced quickly and made other arrangements for us to do our laundry in the interim.

We ate at the Cowboy Club, El Richon, and the Coffepot and had great meals at all of them. But Senor Bob’s Hotdog place was probably our favorite because it has a great local flavor.

Tip: We’ve learned to focus on location over decor when renting vacation houses and this house is in an ideal location. If you’re more interested in decor the house next door is rented by the same owner and is more updated but doesn’t have an infinity pool.

Date Stayed:
April 2012
Date Submitted:
May 9, 2012
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Great House, Great Location!!!

Had a fabulous time, great house, great location! Perfect & very comfortable for our family & friends visiting! Sure beats staying at a hotel. The views & sunsets were amazing! The pool, spa, and pool patio were perfect for relaxing & star gazing at night. Fire pit was great on the cooler nights, making smores. Centrally located, close to grocery stores, very convenient to everything. We hiked, Devil’s Bridge was awesome, mountain biked, Jeep Tour, great, horseback riding, Diamond Ranch, Grand Canyon, day trip, golf at Seven Canyons, some many things to do & see, one week is not enough. We were suppose to go ballooning but was cancelled due to high winds, that was disappointing. Jane the concierge was great & very helpful with dining suggestions. Can’t wait to get back & will definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Date Stayed:
March 2012
Date Submitted:
Apr 11, 2012
Rating Score:
4
4/5
The view is lovely

The view is lovely. The pool and spa area are heavenly. The kitchen is well-stocked. The living and dining room are very comfortable. But there are a few things that need work on this vacation home. Some of the window shutters are broken (e.g. missing pull strings) so you can’t pull them up; some light fixtures are missing switches; the pillows are all (apparently) foam so makes for a hard nights’ sleep. There is a dark bedroom downstairs (jungle room?) with an adjoining bathroom that has a shower that barely fits a body into it and smells musty (spilled shower water perhaps?). I believe the king bed in that room is two twins pushed together which made for quite a hill in the middle!

The maid showed up an hour-and-a-half before designated “”check-out time”” thus pressuring us informally to hurry up and clear out. The day after we left, we realized a swimsuit was still hanging behind a door – requested it’s return with all mailing expenses paid by us – but they claimed it wasn’t there (where could it have gone?).

Other than the above, it’s a nice home in a wonderful location (close to everything). The owner was responsive to our questions on the spa and pool. It was clean and had plenty of towels and linens. It just needs some upgrades here and there to bring it in league with some of the other higher-end, larger VRBO properties we’ve stayed in.

p.s. We loved the Pink Jeep Tours and made a nice day trip up to the Grand Canyon. Also enjoyed a stargazing tour. So much to do and see in Sedona! And the scenery is so incredible.

Date Stayed:
November 2011
Date Submitted:
Dec 20, 2011
Rating Score:
4
5/5
An amazing view from a lovely property!

My Mother, sisters and I stayed at Sedona Vista for a very special family birthday celebration. Sedona Vista is in a beautiful location and has an amazingly beautiful view of Thunder Mountain. You have privacy while being only minutes from the various attractions of beautiful Sedona. The pool area is fantastic! The amazing sunsets reflecting on the pool with the invisible edge, facing off toward the mountain provides such a magical feeling. Inside you find 4 bedrooms, all with very comfortable king size beds! The living area, dining room and kitchen are light and open, offering gorgeous views. Staying at Sedona Vista during our special event has given us so many wonderful memories.

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Sep 12, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We LOVED staying at Sedona Vista!!

“We stayed at Sedona Vista for a week in early June, and we absolutely loved it. We had 7 adults (all family from 2 different generations), and we felt right at home together at this property. Our trip wouldn’t have been nearly as enjoyable if we had stayed in a hotel. The layout of the house made it possible for all of us to stay together while still maintaining our privacy. The neighborhood was lovely, and we were not far from anything we wanted to do in Sedona. We were close to restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. It was very convenient.

We spent quite a bit of time traveling to nearby towns and attractions, and it was so pleasant to come back “”home”” to such a comfortable house when we were exhausted. Toward the end of our trip, we chose to slow down a bit and stay closer to Sedona. One big upside to this was that we were able to spend more time hanging out together at the house. It was cozy and had everything we needed.

We enjoyed grilling on the patio/cooking in the fabulous kitchen with the absolute best view of the red rocks as a backdrop. The fire pit by the pool was so nice. Several nights after dinner, we sat around it roasting marshmallows and eating s’mores. The washer and dryer were very convenient; we did get pretty filthy doing things like river rafting and the wildlife safari jeep tour, so being able to wash clothes was a big help.

The pool was gorgeous, but icy. We did brave it one day, and it was pretty fun. I would recommend paying the extra to have it heated … I just didn’t know that we would need to heat a pool in Arizona in June.

I would definitely recommend Sedona Vista to anyone traveling to Sedona!”

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Jun 28, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best vacation ever!

Our expectations were already pretty high considering the website descriptions and reviews of this home. All I can say is that even then, our expectations were exceeded by the home’s beauty, comfort and amenities. The interior furnishings were perfect for our two families, and the patio was unsurpassed with its pool, spa, fire pit, BBQ, and of course the view. We cannot await to return.

Date Stayed:
April 2011
Date Submitted:
May 13, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Experience!!!

We were unprepared for the magnificent views and exceptional location of the home in Sedona. The house accommodated us beautifully, and it was a pleasure to return to the home after spending the days exploring Sedona and the surrounding areas. The patio area was beautifully laid out and we all enjoyed watching the stars at night from the hot tub. This was one of the best vacations we have ever taken, and our accomodations made the trip even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this vacation home.

Date Stayed:
April 2011
Date Submitted:
May 6, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spring break at Sedona Vista

We had an incredible trip in mid March to Sedona. The Sedona Vista property was perfect for us, very spacious and modern. The views from almost every room were breathtaking. We enjoyed the heated spa with view of the red rocks from the terrace. The home feels secluded, but is actually very close to shopping and points of interest. One of the most impressive was the airport dome / lookout which is visible from the house. On top of the lookout, you have an almost 360 degree view of sedona and red rock formations. Best pictures of the trip. We will definitely return to Sedona Vista.

Date Stayed:
March 2011
Date Submitted:
Apr 12, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A little piece of Heaven!

We have rented other properties from Rob, and he is a pleasure to work with! The outdoor living space is amazing – we really enjoyed the hot tub during our January stay, and hope to go back in warmer weather to fully appreciate the infinity pool. The firepit was wonderful, and we made good use of the grill. The men would have liked flat screens, but Sedona has too much to offer to worry about televisions! There are lots of stairs, so anyone with difficulty climbing stairs is probably not a good match; but it was good for us! Plenty of room; comfy beds. Beautiful home in a beautiful place!

Date Stayed:
January 2011
Date Submitted:
Feb 15, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Our Family Vacation

Just spent a lovely week at the Sedona Vista. The listing pictures are very accurate. It’s even better in person. The owner was very helpful and easy to reach with questions. GREAT location…close to everything in Sedona, but tucked away perfectly up on a hill to feel like a private oasis. Despite needing a few minor updates (i.e. coffee pot, kitchen sink, ice maker, stereo system…also couldn’t get the firepit to work)…we thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation here. Our only significant complaint would be the out-of-close-reach and difficult to understand pool and spa heating system. The listing says both are heated, but does not explain that both can not be heated at the SAME time. Pool heat had to be turned off to heat the spa and vice-versa…This was a disappointment to us, especially since we had a few unusually chilly June days/nights, only getting into the 60s and 70s. The system also claimed the pool to be heated to 84 degrees, but even the pool maintenance guys agreed that was inaccurate….it was nippy, even when it reached 95 outside. However…all that being said…the views and comfort of the house could not otherwise be beat. We loved it and had a hard time leaving.

Date Stayed:
June 2010
Date Submitted:
Jun 22, 2010
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely spectacular!!

Absolutely spectacular!! The view, the home, the furnishings, all made for a very comfortable and relaxing vacation! Hardest part was to pack to leave.

John and Debbie Mobley

Date Stayed:
October 2008
Date Submitted:
Oct 18, 2008
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Everything about this house was wonderful

Everything about this house was wonderful. We enjoyed every thing. The pool and hot tub with the spectacular view was a wonderful way to relax. We had a great time and hope to return some day in the near future.

Date Stayed:
August 2006
Date Submitted:
Aug 19, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The house is beautiful

The house is beautiful, the pool spectacular, and the view is “one of a kind”. Our stay at the Sedona Vista was extremely pleasurable and we hope to get back there again someday.

Date Stayed:
July 2006
Date Submitted:
Jul 5, 2006
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Sedona Vista

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

You can also check out our Facebook Reviews. Is Sedona Vista unavailable for the dates that you want? Maybe you want something a little smaller? Look at reviews of another one of our vacation rentals – Sedona Siesta.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search