Sedona Vista Guest Reviews

Sedona AZ House Rentals

1 Reviews Of Our Vacation Home
5/5
OUR FAVORITE VACATION HOME

We absolutely love this home. This is our second time staying here at this home in Sedona. The owner handles the property with love. Everything is laid out in perfect detail. The kitchen is stocked with pots and pans and spices. When we leave this home, I always say goodbye to it as if it was my own home. We have had so many special moments with family visiting here in Sedona. Once we could not book this home so we booked the one next door. The owner is fantastic and really handles his property with true professionalism. I can give this home a perfect 10 for each time that we visited. Twice in this home and once in the home next door. The views are amazing. Cooking in the kitchen is a real treat with the landscape outside the window. There are sitting areas everywhere around the home from the pool area to the upper floors. It has been a real treat spending time here in Sedona and I can’t wait to come back! Thank you very much for the wonderful home and for paying attention to the fine details.

Date Stayed:
June 23, 2018 - June 30, 2018
Date Submitted:
July 15, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Experience; Highly Recommended for Great Family Vacation

Fantastic Experience at Sedona Vista! We rented the house from June 30 to July 7, 2018. Our family included 4 adults and 3 children ages 8, 10 and 13. The 4 bedrooms were well appointed with bedding and spacious on two floors. The entire house was bright, wonderfully furnished, and immaculately clean. The large windows offered amazing views of the red rock mountains, and since we faced west, we had lovely sunsets. The air conditioning worked silently and efficiently. An added feature was motorized shades in the large living-room that allowed us to screen the bright sun when needed. The kitchen was large and fully equipped and functional with a large fridge/freezer, double ovens, a gas stove and microwave oven. There was a full spice rack — and since every renter leaves some staples behind, the cupboard contained an accumulation of condiments that came in very handy. We greatly enjoyed eating at the long dining table inside and on the large patio outside. Speaking of outside, the pool was terrific as was the hot tub. What a relief to have them after our morning hikes. We selected to pay extra for heating the pool and hot tub, and it proved a wise decision because even though the air temperature was in the 90’s, it was refreshing to enter a pool at 86 degrees. The pool area was also spacious with several lounges, a table with chairs in the shade and a fire pit, which our grandsons used to roast their s’mores. We shopped at the well-stocked Safeway about 7 minutes away and ate most of our meals at home. We did have one dinner out at Hiro Sushi, which was fabulous. Over all, Sedona Vista was a delight and Rob, the owner, wonderfully responsive and accommodating when we had minor questions once we arrived. He was easily reachable by phone or email even on the weekend. I highly recommend Sedona Vista and would readily rent it again.

Date Stayed:
June 30-July 7, 2018
Date Submitted:
July 10, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
FABULOUS

My husband and I hosted a family trip for our 2 adult children their spouses and our grandchildren. Ages 5 years old and 10 months old. Each and every one of us had a FABULOUS time. The house was exactly as the photos. My son in law’s reaction was this house is nicer than the pics. The views are spectacular and the accommodations were fantastic. You did not disappoint. I highly recommend this for you next family vacation!!

Date Stayed:
5/5/18- 5/12/18
Date Submitted:
5/16/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular!

Had a wonderful time at the Sedona Vista. Location was absolutely perfect, close to everything such as the Airport Vista vortex. There is a trail right from the pool area! And the view was beautiful. The house was very clean. Had to call about a couple things and received a response immediately. Overall a top notch vacation rental.

Date Stayed:
March 2018
Date Submitted:
April 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Unbelievable stay, didn't want to leave

Our family stayed at Sedona Vista last week and could not have been more pleased with the the accommodations and amenities of this house. The pictures accurately portray this rental. Upon opening the front door and seeing the view of the Sedona landscape is breathtaking. The beds were so comfortable at the end of our days hiking in the area. The kitchen is equipped for gourmet cooking which we enjoyed a few evenings. We also heated the pool and spa which was a treat enjoyed every day. We definitely plan to return. Thanks for a wonderful experience at your home.

Date Stayed:
3/31 -4/7/2018
Date Submitted:
4/10/2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect vacation!

I’ve rented many houses for vacation and this one was by far the best! My parents, my sons, and I all incredibly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very well stocked, the beds are comfortable and you can’t beat the pool and views!

Date Stayed:
March 2018
Date Submitted:
4/9/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home, Amazing Views, Great Location!

Our family of 6 loved this home! It was very clean, had plenty of room for everyone, and had a nicely-equipped kitchen. Everything was as promised in the property description. The pool and spa area was beautiful, with amazing views of Sedona. The house is within minutes of anything you would want to do in Sedona. We would love to come back here, highly recommended!

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 13, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic House and Location

Our family looked forward to a luxurious vacation in Sedona and our expectations were met by Sedona Vista. The well-furnished house is in a fantastic location overlooking Sedona and the red rocks to the north. We watched hot-air balloons rising in the morning and the sun setting in the evening. The pool and spa were enjoyed by all. From Sedona we experienced many hiking trails, the Verde Canyon Railroad, Taliesin West, and wonderful local restaurants. I definitely would choose a home listed by Red Sedona again.

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 12, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Family Vacation Home In Sedona

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Vista Property. The views from both the inside living areas, as well as from the balconies and pool area, are stunning. The pool and spa are wonderful and were lovely to come back to and enjoy after a day out hiking and exploring. The home is conveniently located to shops and restaurants, and is furnished beautifully and contains all the amenities one could need. Our family, 5 adults and 3 children, found it met all of our needs and we would definitely go back again sometime.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
Jun 7, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome Place To Stay

The home is perfectly located to take advantage of hiking while being close to the city amenities. The views from the home are breathtaking all day long. We recommend paying the extra money for the heated pool. Well worth it. Would easily stay again when we come back to Sedona.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
May 21, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Week

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sedona Vista. This home is as great as it looks in the pictures. It is beautifully decorated, very clean and well maintained. The furnishings are updated, the beds are comfortable, everything you expect at this price level. We enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub,the weather was too cool for the beautiful infinity pool. We highly recommend the Sedona vista.

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
March 26, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home!

We stayed at this house for a week and we were NOT disappointed! We are very particular about houses we rent and this house was gorgeous and the photos are true to what it looks like. The house is huge, each room has its own king bed and own bathroom. The view is AMAZING and the location is great. It is right next to a vortex and town is just down the road with tons of places to dine. The kitchen and living room were excellent for hanging out, very comfortable and lots of room for a big family! Everything is top notch in the house! Would highly recommend this property to anyone, I truly don’t think you would be disappointed!

Date Stayed:
February 2017
Date Submitted:
March 23, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home

this is a spectacular home tucked into a cul-de-sac in a quiet group of houses close to downtown Sedona. The house was absolutely beautiful, with great furnishings. There are spectacular views available from the master bedroom, balconies, and the pool/hot tub. Though We could not use the pool as nighttime temperatures in the winter are too cold for that, the hot tub is delightful. We enjoyed stargazing from the hot tub and drying off by the firepit. A lovely place, and we can’t wait to return and bring friends!

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
November 29, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Birthday Girls Trip

We had a great time at the Red Sedona Vista home. The location was close to everything, yet we felt the privacy with a lot of trees between the homes next to us. The pool and hot tub were used daily and the views from there and every window in the home were stunning! We had a couple of questions for the owner and he was very responsive. We took advantage of the concierge for massages in the home and our day trip to the Grand Canyon was enjoyed by everyone, with a tour guide that was very knowledgeable and fun! This home had everything we needed, a well stocked kitchen, plenty of pool towels and comfortable beds. Several of the girls took advantage of the hikes that were very close. I would highly recommend this property, if any of your group have trouble with steps it is on three levels.

Date Stayed:
August 2016
Date Submitted:
September 20, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Views

We had a group of 7 friends celebrating our birthday’s together. The house was perfect for us. 4 large bedrooms accommodated us very well. We cooked breakfast and several dinners in the house in the large fully equipped kitchen. It’s really the outdoor area that is so great at this house. We used the outdoor BBQ twice. We spent mornings outside having coffee and afternoon by the pool and hot tub. The view from the house is stunning. The infinity edge pool really tops it all off. The house is centrally located to grocery stores and shopping. I highly recommend this property, as do my friends. I would come visit any of Red Sedona properties after spending time in Vista Sedona house.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
July 9, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect 10! Loved This Home

I loved this home so much! There was six of us and their sentiments are the same. The view was spectacular from the pool and the hot tub and doing dishes with the view was never such a wonderful chore! I wore my headphones while cooking and that view I will never forget. There is a hiking trail right outside the gate to the Airport Vortex. Don’t walk on the street because the trail is outside the gate. Sunsets were spectacular. Hiking fantastic! Pink Jeep Tour (Touch the Earth) such fun! Star gazing tour so relaxing that I fell asleep under the stars. Drink caffeine prior to stay awake. Stores are everywhere. Talaqapaque Plaza so romantic at night but everything closes early except the restaurants. The ER is even only 5 minutes away. Yes, we made one visit there. We hiked West Fork Trail. It is a very beautiful but very long hike, moderately difficult but truly gorgeous at the end, if you can make it to the end. 7.5 miles. The kitchen is well stocked for the avid chef. It even had spices. We want to come back again. I left my heart at that home in Sedona. We loved it! So I will let the owners know just a few things that need some work for your visit there and for when we come back. Many times they never know unless we tell them. Very minor but to me important. One sliding glass door near the kitchen didn’t lock and a wooden pole was used to keep it secure from opening. The door to the garage didn’t lock. The blinds in the Master Bedroom didn’t work and I really wanted that view. The drawers to the downstairs bedroom with the smaller bathroom were coming off their tracks or defective. Other than that, the place was perfect! We didn’t see one bug except for the plastic tarantula my family tricked me with! Not funny but in retrospect and on video hilarious and a memory we will never forget. Every house needs work, but this one was above ALL of the other VRBO places we have stayed. Given the opportunity to buy this home and the financial wherewithal to, I would purchase this home because we loved it so much! The steps were good for us because we ate a lot and needed the exercise but for the elderly or disabled, they could pose a problem. Enjoy! Thank you for a fantastic vacation and for letting us enjoy your home.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
June 20, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Nice View, Great Home

I do recommend this house, it is clean, safe, nice pool and spa. The only thing you have to know is that there is carpet in all the rooms…

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
June 19, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
10 Plus

A win-win- house and location I wanted a home for children and grandchildren that would feel comfortable for 3 generations. I am very particular and was blown away with the house- rare for me. Residence very private feeling.-Location was ideal- setting awe inspiring and entire process of renting and visit was effortless- suggest purchasing some pool toys and games if you are renting as a family- house sparse in that way – but hiking from back door and 5 minutes to Whole Foods and Starbucks made all rate the vacation a 10 plus Thx you

Date Stayed:
April 2015
Date Submitted:
May 19, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This Sedona Place Rocks!

This house is fantastic! The views of Sedona red rocks are amazing. It was a girls weekend get away and we loved it. Plenty of room and 5 bathrooms for 5 girls was great. The house is high end. Really nice furnishings and it was appropriately stocked with essentials. We loved sitting in the hot tub every night watching the sunset. It is located right by one of the vortexes for hiking and really close to town for shopping, restaurants and Starbucks. We will definitely come back. It does have a lot of stairs, so keep that in mind if you have someone that has trouble with stairs.

Date Stayed:
February 2015
Date Submitted:
March 7, 2015
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Sedona Vista

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

You can also check out our Facebook Reviews. Is Sedona Vista unavailable for the dates that you want? Maybe you want something a little smaller? Look at reviews of another one of our vacation rentals – Sedona Siesta.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search