Scenic Sedona Guest Reviews

5/5
Superb

Our family group had a wonderful week at Scenic Sedona — 11 people ages 6 to 79. Spotless house with wonderful layout and superb views. The gourmet kitchen pleased our enthusiastic chefs. The spa and pool soothed our achy post-hike bodies. Beds were comfortable, decks and pool space great for relaxing and talking. There is nothing we could think of that could have been better except, perhaps, a second week. 🙂 We all highly recommend Scenic Sedona and Red and Redsedona in general. We hope to be back soon. Also do not overlook the concierge Julie who arranged a wonderful Grand Canyon tour for us. It was a very special vacation for us.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
April 26, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Scenic Views

We spent 3 weeks at Scenic Sedona. Spectacular sunsets from the living room deck or from the hot tub. The home is newly renovated 5 bedroom. Well laid out with a modern kitchen. The location is ideal near the airport for all the outdoor activities you may choose to do. Hiking trails begin from the backyard.

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 16, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful House

Our whole family (7 adults and 4 children) rented this house in September to celebrate my in-law’s 40th wedding anniversary. I cannot say enough about this place- it was fantastic! The lay-out of the house made it easy for each family to have their own space with young kids, yet the common areas were large enough for everyone to gather in. It is welcoming, clean, and stocked with everything you’d need. The house is centrally located- close to downtown, uptown, several hiking trails, restaurants, etc. It is in a quiet neighborhood and very private. We watched beautiful sunsets from the balcony. In the morning, we watched hot air balloons take off over the mountains. The pool and hot tub are amazing! We spent several days and many evenings in the pool/hot tub. The view of the stars was indescribable. We had an absolutely amazing time and cannot wait to return to the Scenic Sedona to make more memories with our family!

Date Stayed:
September 2016
Date Submitted:
January 13, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Nirvana

Everything about this gorgeous home exceeded our expectations. It is located at the end of a cul de sac, on a hill overlooking the city and the beautiful views are breathtaking. Each morning we watched the hot air balloons and spent hours poolside or in the jacuzzi enjoying the setting. The house lends itself well to large groups…we were 8 adults and we never felt cramped. We didn’t use the downstairs family room at all…partly because we all were either sitting around upstairs or outside. The only thing that was not perfect is that one of the downstairs bedrooms has 2 full beds and also no doors between the family room, so privacy was tough and thus, we all didn’t use it much. The kitchen is well stocked too and we used the grill outside. The concierge is wonderful and helpful and made lots of suggestions before we arrived on what to do, where to eat, etc. This vacation ranks as one of my families all time favorites. Mountain biking, hiking, golf, wine tasting, eating, shopping, hot air ballooning….it was jam packed and coming home to this amazing house made it even better each night!

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
November 29, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Home

This is a wonderful property in an amazing location. The views from the pool and hot tub alone will want to make you spend lots of time at home. Everything about the house was beautiful and comfortable. There was a lot is space. Plenty of room for our extended family of 6 adults and 3 kids. Great areas for hanging out together. Wonderful views of sunsets every evening. And lots of hiking in the red rocks right out the backdoor including a shitt walk up to the airport vortex. All our families want to return!

Date Stayed:
August 2016
Date Submitted:
September 10, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Relaxing With Great Views

Loved the views and the fact that we could walk trails right from the back gate! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Lots of space for our families. We’d love to stay at this property again!

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
August 1, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Location

This house was everything we needed. We brought our 3 children and their significant others and it managed 8 adults perfectly. One of the lower level bedrooms is a little odd because it’s connected to the family room with no door between so you have to close the family room door and the bedroom door for privacy. Didn’t turn out to be a big deal as we rarely used the lower family room. It’s a great location, close to shops and grocery stores. The house is at the end of the cul-de-sac so the views of the red rocks are unobstructed by other homes. We cooked many meals in the house so my only complaint is that the kitchen could use a new oven. The other appliances are fine and an extra refrigerator in the garage was perfect! We grilled out often and took advantage of the wonderful pool and hot tub. Some highlights of our week…a day trip to the Grand Canyon, Pink Jeep Tour (ask for David from upstate NY) and lots of hiking. Highly recommend Elote’ Cafe and request the back patio!

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 9, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
West Is Best

My family with a couple of friends just returned from Sedona. Our party of 8 found this property to be way more than comfortable! Staying on the west side of uptown was great. We shopped at Whole Foods and Basha’s and chose to eat on the west side or on Rt 179 instead of trying to get through the traffic and meager parking in Uptown Sedona. We did visit uptown midweek in the morning and stayed for lunch, so we did get that tourist experience. But, the views and trails from this house are exceptional! The outside area was such a great place to hang out with your morning coffee, your afternoon beer or nap, and your evening hot tub session ( such a great way to relax those glutes after hiking!). We drove one day to the Grand Canyon and another to Antelope Canyon. In between we found plenty to do in Sedona. This house was the perfect launching pad and the perfect home away from home. Thank you for maintaining it so wonderfully! Sedona gets into your blood. We really hope to return!!!

Date Stayed:
March 2016
Date Submitted:
March 28, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Holiday Time With Family

Our family all enjoyed this home for Thanksgiving. Wonderful!!

Date Stayed:
November 2015
Date Submitted:
December 13, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Vacation Home

Our family throughly enjoyed our stay in Sedona due in large part to our stay in this beautiful home. There was plenty of room for our group of eleven and the pool was a big hit with the kids. We loved watching the sunsets from the upper balcony and having the hiking trail in the backyard. The location is very convenient to downtown, the Safeway Grocery store and many of the hiking trails. We hated to leave and would certainly recommend this home to anyone planning a vacation in Sedona.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
August 15, 2015
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Scenic Sedona

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search