Scenic Sedona Guest Reviews

Sedona AZ Home Rentals

1 Reviews Of Scenic Sedona
5/5
Stunningly Beautiful Views

We stayed at Scenic Sedona recently – six girlfriends for a week. Staying in such a beautiful home with such stunningly beautiful views made our trip extra special. The pool & hot-tub area was a favorite spot, along with the gourmet kitchen and dining area overlooking the red rock valley. The home had everything we needed, and the owner/manager was very responsive to all of our questions and requests. This place is definitely 5-star quality!

Date Stayed:
May 20 - May 27, 2018
Date Submitted:
June 2, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Location Is Prime

Our group of eight women had the opportunity to stay at the Scenic Sedona. We loved everything about the house, indoors and out. Served all our needs and more. We’re so pleased with the home and beautiful scenery that we booked same time next year! Location is prime with great views from anywhere in home and easy access to many outdoor activities, great dining, and shops. Any and all questions were answered in a most timely manner and any concerns addressed promptly and with knowledge and expertise. Definitely a five star place!😊👍

Date Stayed:
April 11 - April 18, 2018
Date Submitted:
May 8, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Loved Loved Loved our Vacation

We loved this home so much and it was so convenient for relaxing and cooking as a family that we only ate out 1 night in the 7 nights we stayed at Scenic Sedona. The location, the views, the pool, & the spa were all the things that contributed to our fantastic vacation. Our family hiked, played golf, biked, took the Pink Jeep Tour (amazing), swam and used the spa almost every day. Our granddaughter enjoyed the National Parks and obtained all Junior Ranger Badges in the area. Such a sweet spot….even our 3 year old grandson still talks about Sedona, Arizona. Don’t miss out if you want to enjoy a great family vacation.

Date Stayed:
March 10 - 17, 2018
Date Submitted:
April 30, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
It's exactly as shown online

There were no disappointments here. It was exactly as depicted online. We were very pleased with our experience.

Date Stayed:
February 4-11, 2018
Date Submitted:
March 9, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The best rental ever!

Scenic Sedona absolutely exceeded our expectations! From the moment we saw the house online we knew it was the right place for us. As 4 mature adult couples looking for some individual space as well as communal living areas, this place was superb. The views were absolutely stunning and by far the best in all of Sedona. Being located at the foot of a trail that leads to one of the regions vortexes we took advantage of that and did a couple of sunrise and sun set hikes to the top. The house was beautifully appointed with all of the amenities supplies and appliances that you could need during your stay. The second refrigerator in the garage came in extra handy to keep beverages cold. There was even a cooler for us to use on our day trips. Each of the bedrooms that we used had king size beds and their own en suite bathroom. This house was designed for the vacationer and could not have been any more convenient or beautiful. We have been using this online rental agency (VRBO) since 1992 and we have never been disappointed however this house exceeded any of our expectations and any of the other homes that we’ve ever stayed in. Not often do I say that I will return to the same location twice because I like diversity in my travels however this home would be the exception to that rule. Trust me this is “the one!”

Date Stayed:
January 2018
Date Submitted:
Feb 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Scenic Sedona

Everything was as advertised and every question or concern was answered very quickly. The home is great, the kitchen is outstanding and the pool/hot tub were perfect. We had a great time, the views are beautiful and hiking is close by. I would rent again without hesitation.

Date Stayed:
Sept 16-23, 2017
Date Submitted:
Oct 5, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful home

This was a fabulous home for a large group (10) and we all had a fabulous time. The ambiance of Sedona and the exquisite views from the windows, balconies, pool and spa comes through reminding us of the beauty of the area. I loved, loved, loved this home.

Date Stayed:
Aug 2017
Date Submitted:
Sep 2, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Superb

Our family group had a wonderful week at Scenic Sedona — 11 people ages 6 to 79. Spotless house with wonderful layout and superb views. The gourmet kitchen pleased our enthusiastic chefs. The spa and pool soothed our achy post-hike bodies. Beds were comfortable, decks and pool space great for relaxing and talking. There is nothing we could think of that could have been better except, perhaps, a second week. 🙂 We all highly recommend Scenic Sedona and Red and Red sedona in general. We hope to be back soon. Also do not overlook the concierge Julie who arranged a wonderful Grand Canyon tour for us. It was a very special vacation for us.

Date Stayed:
April 2017
Date Submitted:
April 26, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Scenic Views

We spent 3 weeks at Scenic Sedona. Spectacular sunsets from the living room deck or from the hot tub. The home is newly renovated 5 bedroom. Well laid out with a modern kitchen. The location is ideal near the airport for all the outdoor activities you may choose to do. Hiking trails begin from the backyard.

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 16, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful House

Our whole family (7 adults and 4 children) rented this house in September to celebrate my in-law’s 40th wedding anniversary. I cannot say enough about this place- it was fantastic! The lay-out of the house made it easy for each family to have their own space with young kids, yet the common areas were large enough for everyone to gather in. It is welcoming, clean, and stocked with everything you’d need. The house is centrally located- close to downtown, uptown, several hiking trails, restaurants, etc. It is in a quiet neighborhood and very private. We watched beautiful sunsets from the balcony. In the morning, we watched hot air balloons take off over the mountains. The pool and hot tub are amazing! We spent several days and many evenings in the pool/hot tub. The view of the stars was indescribable. We had an absolutely amazing time and cannot wait to return to the Scenic Sedona to make more memories with our family!

Date Stayed:
September 2016
Date Submitted:
January 13, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Nirvana

Everything about this gorgeous home exceeded our expectations. It is located at the end of a cul de sac, on a hill overlooking the city and the beautiful views are breathtaking. Each morning we watched the hot air balloons and spent hours poolside or in the jacuzzi enjoying the setting. The house lends itself well to large groups…we were 8 adults and we never felt cramped. We didn’t use the downstairs family room at all…partly because we all were either sitting around upstairs or outside. The only thing that was not perfect is that one of the downstairs bedrooms has 2 full beds and also no doors between the family room, so privacy was tough and thus, we all didn’t use it much. The kitchen is well stocked too and we used the grill outside. The concierge is wonderful and helpful and made lots of suggestions before we arrived on what to do, where to eat, etc. This vacation ranks as one of my families all time favorites. Mountain biking, hiking, golf, wine tasting, eating, shopping, hot air ballooning….it was jam packed and coming home to this amazing house made it even better each night!

Date Stayed:
October 2016
Date Submitted:
November 29, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Home

This is a wonderful property in an amazing location. The views from the pool and hot tub alone will want to make you spend lots of time at home. Everything about the house was beautiful and comfortable. There was a lot is space. Plenty of room for our extended family of 6 adults and 3 kids. Great areas for hanging out together. Wonderful views of sunsets every evening. And lots of hiking in the red rocks right out the backdoor including a shitt walk up to the airport vortex. All our families want to return!

Thank you Kathryn, hope you can return soon.

Date Stayed:
August 2016
Date Submitted:
September 10, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Relaxing With Great Views

Loved the views and the fact that we could walk trails right from the back gate! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Lots of space for our families. We’d love to stay at this property again!

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
August 1, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Location

This house was everything we needed. We brought our 3 children and their significant others and it managed 8 adults perfectly. One of the lower level bedrooms is a little odd because it’s connected to the family room with no door between so you have to close the family room door and the bedroom door for privacy. Didn’t turn out to be a big deal as we rarely used the lower family room. It’s a great location, close to shops and grocery stores. The house is at the end of the cul-de-sac so the views of the red rocks are unobstructed by other homes. We cooked many meals in the house so my only complaint is that the kitchen could use a new oven. The other appliances are fine and an extra refrigerator in the garage was perfect! We grilled out often and took advantage of the wonderful pool and hot tub. Some highlights of our week…a day trip to the Grand Canyon, Pink Jeep Tour (ask for David from upstate NY) and lots of hiking. Highly recommend Elote’ Cafe and request the back patio!

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 9, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
West Is Best

My family with a couple of friends just returned from Sedona. Our party of 8 found this property to be way more than comfortable! Staying on the west side of uptown was great. We shopped at Whole Foods and Basha’s and chose to eat on the west side or on Rt 179 instead of trying to get through the traffic and meager parking in Uptown Sedona. We did visit uptown midweek in the morning and stayed for lunch, so we did get that tourist experience. But, the views and trails from this house are exceptional! The outside area was such a great place to hang out with your morning coffee, your afternoon beer or nap, and your evening hot tub session ( such a great way to relax those glutes after hiking!). We drove one day to the Grand Canyon and another to Antelope Canyon. In between we found plenty to do in Sedona. This house was the perfect launching pad and the perfect home away from home. Thank you for maintaining it so wonderfully! Sedona gets into your blood. We really hope to return!!!

Date Stayed:
March 2016
Date Submitted:
March 28, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Holiday Time With Family

Our family all enjoyed this home for Thanksgiving. Wonderful!!

Date Stayed:
November 2015
Date Submitted:
December 13, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Vacation Home

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sedona due in large part to our stay in this beautiful home. There was plenty of room for our group of eleven and the pool was a big hit with the kids. We loved watching the sunsets from the upper balcony and having the hiking trail in the backyard. The location is very convenient to downtown, the Safeway Grocery store and many of the hiking trails. We hated to leave and would certainly recommend this home to anyone planning a vacation in Sedona.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
August 15, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
peaceful beautiful home

This was my second stay at this particular home. I love how it has no development behind the house, so you really feel private. The pool, hot tub, fire pit and grill got lots of use, as we spent many hours of the day or evening using them.

For novice hikers it is an easy hike to the vortex hill or the airport scenic views.

The kitchen is fully and generously equipped and with multiple outdoors eating areas it made for easy and simple entertaining.

The home was clean and is beautifully maintained. Whether you are staying with a group of girlfriends or are having a family reunion/vacation this house is spacious and comfortable so people do not feel like they are on top of one another.

Date Stayed:
July 2015
Date Submitted:
Aug 9, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona's finest

One week, two adults, two college-age kids, couldn’t have been a better fit. Beautiful home, pool and spa were great after a day’s hike. Location is ideal – away from the touristy Up-town part of Sedona, but close enough to grocery stores, etc. I cannot imagine a home in Sedona with a better sunset view. I have absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be back.

Date Stayed:
June 2015
Date Submitted:
Jun 22, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home!

This home has it all. Great location, beautiful sunsets, nicely appointed and management was easy to work with. It is a home we would rent again.

Date Stayed:
February 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 11, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
A cozy home!

We really enjoyed staying at this house. There was just enough privacy for each family to stay together, yet, plenty of common areas to sit together and spend time eating, drinking and chatting together. Also, the views were absolutely incredible. We caught one of the most beautiful sunsets on our last night there.

My only complaints are that the spa did not heat up initially. We had to contact the prop manager. He was extremely kind and helpful. Second, once the spa started to heat up, the jets did not work. We tried all kinds of things to turn them on, but ultimately, just had to sit in the hot water without the jets. A big bummer. Finally, the main level shower is no good. The shower head cannot be adjusted and is angled for someone really tall (over 5’9) so men not women.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Scenic Sedona and hope you can return again soon. We did receive a call about the spa and we have remote access to the settings on the pool & spa. When you called we were immediately able to see the issue adjust the setting properly for you. We only wish you would have given us a call on the other items and allowed us to take care of them right away. We strive for 5 star reviews.

Date Stayed:
January 2015
Date Submitted:
Jan 21, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Better Than Expected!

Let’s face it: it takes a certain amount of trust and courage to rent an expensive property based solely on the pictures in a website. They are certainly better than the way we used to do it “in the old days,” but how many times have you rented online only to discover that the web site presented a better picture of the property than actually experienced? Well I’m pleased to say that was not the case with “scenic Sedona.” This property was even better than I had hoped for! It is in a great location, close to the town but set away so you can enjoy unobstructed views of the red rocks in a quiet setting. The house is also the last unit in the cul-de-sac, so you have no neighbors on your south side and a nice view of nearby cliffs. It is also a short walk to a trailhead from where several nice hikes originate. The house itself was a perfect size for our group of 9, including two children, and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking. The pool and spa were big hits with everyone; the kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub with the view of red rocks in the background. Perhaps just as impressive as the house itself was the response from the owners with some problems we encountered when we first moved in. The dishwasher leaked and a plumber was there the next day. The TV is one master bedroom didn’t work and we didn’t particularly care because we didn’t come to Sedona to watch TV, but lo and behold, two days later we had a new flat screen TV in that bedroom. I do a lot of reviews for VRBO and Trip Advisor because I use them myself and want to reciprocate for others. Thus I always try to include some negatives as well as positives, but try as I might, I cannot think of anything bad to say about this house. I will forever have fond memories of viewing the red rocks from the shower, from the pool and watching the sunset from the well furnished deck adjacent to the dining room. This week was in celebration of my 70th birthday, and if there’s an 80th, I know where it will be.

Date Stayed:
August 2014
Date Submitted:
Aug 20, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Family Vacation

This was our third time renting this same house in Sedona. Our family vacation (6 adults) was awesome. The pool and jacuzzi area are great for ending the day after hiking. The house has everything you would expect in a house in this category. It was very comfortable and the views from the deck are amazing! We spent every evening there relaxing and unwinding. The house is prefect for large families and has an amazing central Sedona location. This was our third time. You won’t be disappointed in this house or the views it offers. It’s awesome! We are planning to go for a fourth time next year!

Date Stayed:
July 2014
Date Submitted:
Aug 6, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing house in an amazing location

We stayed at the house for 1 week with 2 families over April break – 4 adults and 6 kids under 7 years old! The house was perfect and large enough to fit everyone comfortably. The location couldn’t be better with easy access to grocery stores, a great hiking trail right outside the back door (one of our favorite vistas), the kids loved having the pool right outside (and it was well secured so we didn’t have to worry they’d be there without an adult) and the kitchen was incredibly well equipped for cooking and grilling. We had an 18 month old baby with us and really appreciated having the pack n play, high chair and potty stool at the house to use. The management company was very responsive and helpful with any issues or questions, a pleasure to work with. We definitely plan to stay here again.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
May 28, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic time away for 4!

What an incredible find. This home fits the bill for so many types of travellers. We were impressed with the amenities and the view. We would recommend and return.

Date Stayed:
May 2014
Date Submitted:
May 25, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Outstanding

This is a 5-star home with ALL the amenities you would ever want or need. Spectacular views and amazing proximity to wonderful sights. Sunsets are not to be missed from the pool deck or the main floor balcony. Perfect for three couples with space for more. I could not recommend this property more highly.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
May 25, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Family vacation

My wife and I decided to take our kids and grandkids on a vacation to Sedona. I found Scenic Sedona on the Red Sedona website. The house and the views looked amazing and they both lived up to the promotion. House was perfect for a family of 10 and probably could hold more if couches were used.{the futon advertised in the upstairs suite doesn’t exist} The pool, hot tub, and house are all perfect for a wonderful vacation.

Date Stayed:
April 2014
Date Submitted:
Apr 28, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Lovely home in beautiful Sedona

We are a family of 9 adults and one 8 month old, some from Texas and some from Arizona. We loved our vacation in Sedona. This home is well-maintained and well located and worked well for our family. We enjoyed hiking, visiting Jerome and Flagstaff, shopping in Sedona, the scenic drives, the restaurants, the outdoor kitchen, the galleries, everything! We will definitely return.

Date Stayed:
January 2014
Date Submitted:
Jan 13, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Rental

This home was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. It was also convenient to all points of interest. I would certainly go back again.

Date Stayed:
August 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 21, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Pool and Location are the Best

For our 50th anniversary my wife and I took our son, daughter-in-law, and two grandsons to Sedona. The Scenic Sedona house made this the greatest vacation ever. The pool is large enough to swim laps in and the view from the pools is spectacular, but the pool is completely private. Garden lights, a gas grill and outdoor eating areas make the pool as second living area. The house has three levels with large open hallways and high ceilings. The top floor is a master bedroom with great views. The next floor down is living room, dining room, kitchen, breakfast area, and another master bedroom. There is also a 1/2 bath and a washer with two driers. The balcony in front is where we ate and watched the sun set almost every night. The lower level has a family room, two bedrooms, and a full bath. The lower level balcony leads directly to the swimming pool. In all it is a warm and welcoming house. Maybe the best part is that you can walk out of the house and, within a few minutes, look down on some of Sedona’s best loved sites like Bell Rock. No car needed!. We hated to leave.

Date Stayed:
August 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 4, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Experience!!

The house was everything we expected and the some. We spent almost every evening watching the sunset from the main deck ….. Amazing! I would definitely recommend for a large family or multiple couples plenty of room for everyone. We will be back!

Date Stayed:
July 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 26, 2013
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Beautiful Home

The home and surroundings are beautiful. We (three couples) enjoyed hiking the trails on the hill beside airport mesa. Breakfast and evenings on the upstairs deck were lovely, as well as time in the pool and spa.

We did have some maintenance issues with one non-working bedroom TV, ants in the master bath and kitchen, and on the last day, a non-working garage door. The manager did respond to most concerns as soon as practicable. Since the other reviews did not mention these items, it is probably safe to assume it was just a matter of timing for us.

Date Stayed:
June 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 7, 2013
Rating Score:
4
5/5
The ONLY place we'll stay while in Sedona

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Arizona and staying at Scenic Sedona absolutely played a huge part of that enjoyment. We’ve stayed in many places over the years and this was hands down the best. It fit in seamlessly into our plans. The availability and willingness of the owner to make our vacation made it even that much greater. Besides being clean, well maintained, and well equipped, the location and views were stunning. We loved it so much we didn’t go out for dinner, got take out one night and cooked in the house the rest. Gotta say, having coffee in the morning looking at the Red Rocks or having dinner doing the same is kind of cool. The coyotes running by and howling almost every night was way cool as well. Sometimes even the little things that may go unnoticed are appreciated……the walking sticks for hiking right out the back door and the beds being very very comfortable. We definitely have to come back because there is so much more to do and there will only be one place we consider…Scenic Sedona.

Date Stayed:
June 2013
Date Submitted:
Jul 3, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Heaven

What an amazing place to stay! This a very quiet and secluded home away from all the tourist areas, however, close to all the popular attractions. The beds are so comfortable, the views spectacular. There is great hiking out your backdoor and the airport vortex is very accessible. We had up to 10 people staying at the home during our annual 1 week girls vacation and there was plenty of space. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and we spent much time there. The sunsets are incredible while indulging in the hot tub. Although I could have stayed at the house all week, we checked out the Oak Creek Canyon trail and it’s not to be missed. A Pink Jeep tour of the grand canyon was great too. A trip to Jerome is a must! Bring good hiking shoes and use hiking poles. Enjoy 🙂

Date Stayed:
April 2013
Date Submitted:
Jun 5, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Five Star Home

We stayed at Rob’s home in October 2010. Today (almost 3 years later), we received another congratulatory response for our destination wedding and, most importantly, for the pictures of Rob’s gorgeous and welcoming ‘Scenic Sedona’ home. Words cannot describe this home’s elegant, comfortable, and inviting atmosphere. The scenic views from every window are priceless. If there is one destination within the United States that we are looking forward to visiting again, it is Scenic Sedona. Thank you, Rob, for our wonderful memories!

Kind regards,

Mary & Bob Boles

Date Stayed:
April 2013
Date Submitted:
Apr 14, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing property!

This property was amazing. The views are incredible and it is so close to downtown Sedona. It is actually located in one of the Vortex’s as well which was a surprise. We had 12 girls staying in this house comfortably, so I would 100% recommend it for large groups. The pool and hot tub and gorgeous and maintenance is available super fast if you ever need anything. This house was everything we wanted/needed and more.

Date Stayed:
February 2013
Date Submitted:
Mar 5, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Family Gathering

7 adults and 2 children and 1 infant all had a wonderful week-long stay at Scenic Sedona. The house accommodated all of us in comfort and style. Everything was as represented and “”Red”” was always available when there were a few problems, and those were normal home issues. The house was clean when we arrived and had almost everything one could want for cooking big meals – which we did almost every night. All in all, a wonderful family gathering was had by all.

Sedona was also a good place for people to participate in a wide variety of activities.

Date Stayed:
December 2012
Date Submitted:
Jan 22, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona

This was our second year in a row renting this house. It is awesome! It is extremely comfortable and perfect for a large family. It is conveniently located to everything in Sedona. One of the best features is that you can hike right out of the backyard. The views are amazing.The view from the hot tub is incredible. Rob and his staff are excellent to deal with. We plan on renting it again. If you are going to Sedona you will be glad you rented this house! It is awesome. You will not be disappointed!

Date Stayed:
November 2012
Date Submitted:
Dec 10, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona visit for 9 friends

We all enjoyed the beautiful house and the view. The house was very comfortable and was well equipped for enjoyment. The spa was wonderful after the hiking of each day. The hike nearby was splendid for the views of the surrounding area. The beds were very comfortable. We had a wonderful four days.

Date Stayed:
November 2012
Date Submitted:
Nov 12, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Family Stay

My family stayed at this home and had a wonderful vacation. This home was superb with outstanding views and privacy. It is as depicted in the ad and very comfortable, everyone loved the pool area, especially the hot tub. We certainly recommend staying here. Louise

Date Stayed:
October 2012
Date Submitted:
Nov 7, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Well appointed, relaxing and beautiful!

A most excellent home for relaxation and vacationing! The property is centrally located, yet has ample privacy. Not only is the home well appointed, it is laid out so that both family time and privacy can be enjoyed simultaneously. My four children (tweens and teens) had a wonderful time exploring the adjacent hills as well as cooling off in the pool. Having stayed in many rental houses, this is one of the best by far and I highly recommend this if you are planning to be in Sedona.

Date Stayed:
August 2012
Date Submitted:
Oct 9, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Simply Wonderful!

My husband and I come to Sedona quite often and this is one of our favorite homes. The location and views are fantastic! The floor plan of the home works perfectly when it’s just my husband and myself or when we bring the kids and grandkids. I can’t think of a better way to start the day than waking up to the views from the third floor master bedroom…and the views from the shower! There have been some new upgrades since we were there last and the upstairs master bath is one of them – very nice! The amenities are top notch (including the bedding) and it’s always very clean and ready for us when we arrive. If you love and download music, as we do, be sure to bring your IPod or IPhone – there’s a Sony IPod dock/stereo in the living room. And make sure you bring your camera to capture the beautiful sunsets from the spa! I would certainly recommend this home to anyone who wants to enjoy the full Sedona experience.

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
May 21, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Vacation Home with Awesome Views

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Scenic Sedona. Indeed the views are awesome. The location is perfect for touring and tour pickups. The home is perfect for couples or families, offering plenty of room for all ages. The home offers many quality items the experienced traveler looks for. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home to help create new memories.

Date Stayed:
May 2012
Date Submitted:
May 13, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Experience Heaven

We stayed at this lovely vacation home in June. Magnificent Hiking, Scenery and Home..Very Quiet and Serene. The pool and hot tub and fireplace outside were lovely and made living outdoors wonderful. The beds were so comfortable and the house was the icing on the cake with everything you could possibly need or want during your stay..the location was perfect and close to everything…We will always remember Robs house and our vacation in Sedona as it will always be our favorite…thanks for making special memories happen.. The Fischers of Dayton, Ohio

Date Stayed:
June 2011
Date Submitted:
Apr 16, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
charming house -- spectacular views!!

All around fantastic trip. The house is perfectly situated at the end of a cul-de-sac with the airport vortex and awesome hiking right outside the door. It was cooler than we thought it’d be in March but the house was cozy with the two fireplaces, and on the nicer days we loved being outside by the firepit and spa. Everything was in great shape and Rob was very helpful and responsive to my many questions. We will definitely be back!

Date Stayed:
March 2011
Date Submitted:
Mar 29, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Paradise!

My husband and I rented this lovely home with 3 other couples in October 2010. This is one of the most beautiful and comfortable homes we’ve ever stayed at. The bedrooms are very large and beds are extremely comfortable. We woke up one morning to see a hot air balloon sailing high above the Red Rocks; a sight I’ll never forget! We spent so much time cooking on the grill and hanging out in the pool and hot tub. From almost every window in this home you can see the beautiful Sedona Red Rocks. We’re looking forward to going back to Sedona and staying here again. Thank you Rob for a beautiful stay! Mary & Bob Boles

Thank you Mary & Bob. Hope you can return to Sedona soon. Rob

Date Stayed:
October 2010
Date Submitted:
Feb 10, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Southern Girls

this is the most amazing place ever the house is great, We like having the trail right outside our door, The energy at the vortex on airport hill is amazing I phototed many orbos there at sunrise,They were perfectly clear. To thumbs up We will be back. Five girl friends from Kentucky

Thank you Babaro.

Date Stayed:
June 2010
Date Submitted:
Jun 12, 2010
Rating Score:
5
5/5
I just got back from spending a week

I just got back from spending a week with 12 of my high school girlfriends at this spectacular home. We get together once a year and have stayed in beautiful resorts, but none that compare to the Scenic Sedona house. As the other guests state, the pictures do not do the house or the views true justice. It’s closeness to shopping, restaurants, Slide Rock, etc., makes it even more appealing.

Also, Rob could not have been more accommodating to us and did everything to make this one of the truly nicest vacations I’ve ever taken.

Date Stayed:
July 2006
Date Submitted:
Jul 21, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We had a wonderful time in Sedona

We had a wonderful time in Sedona. We rented the home for a week and had a small family reunion (six adults and four children). The home was decorated beautifully, centrally located, wonderful beds, gorgeous views (everyone should see a Sedona sunset) and a fabulous pool/bbq area. The perfect place to relax after a long day exploring Arizona. Don’t hesitate to rent this home if you are planning a trip to the Sedona area!

Date Stayed:
July 2006
Date Submitted:
Jul 7, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We had a great trip out to Arizona

We had a great trip out to Arizona. WOW! The house that we stayed in was wonderful! The pictures to this house on the Web do not do the home justice!The first thing that I noticed was the new smell throughout the home! My family loved the pool and hottub, how refreshing after a long hot day of hiking! The beds were great, if felt like they cradled you as you sleep! I hated to get up and going in the mornings! We left the house in the same condition that we found it in and hope anyone who stays here will have the same respect! We can’t wait to return not only for the sights but also to visit the house again!

Thanks for a great time!

Gabris, Allison and Butlers

Date Stayed:
June 2006
Date Submitted:
Jun 6, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Thanks so much for making our family Christmas vacation PERFECT

Rob and Lisa,

Thanks so much for making our family Christmas vacation PERFECT! My three sisters and I cannot stop talking about how wonderful our Christmas vacation was and we are already planning the next. The house is wonderful and we used the pool every day… thanks again.

Date Stayed:
January 2006
Date Submitted:
Jan 3, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Every year we rent a home for a family get-away

Every year we rent a home for a family get-away, get-together holiday celebration. This house tops our list so far!!! We stayed for a week in January 2005 and comfortably slept and fed 9 adults and 3 children. We enjoyed the heated pool and spa while it snowed on us! One of the “vortex” areas is just up the hill. It gave us breathtaking views of both valleys. The house is clean, beautifully decorated and has everything anyone would need. Rob has kindly even put out flyers on what to do and where to eat in Sedona. Thanks for our best vacation yet! The Lindberg, Zimmerman, Mecom and Monarrez families.

Date Stayed:
November 2005
Date Submitted:
Nov 17, 2005
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We stayed in Scenic Sedona

We stayed in Scenic Sedona July 23rd, 2005 for 5 days. Our family of 5 had a wonderful time. This home is beautiful and spacious. Perfect for a comfortable stay to enjoy Sedona. It is very convenient to everything and is even nicer than the pictures. Our children really enjoyed the hike up the little mountain nearby and the stunning views right from the pool and balconies. Thank you so much Rob for sharing this home with us. CM

Date Stayed:
August 2005
Date Submitted:
Aug 7, 2005
Rating Score:
5
5/5
just wanted to let you know what a great time we had in the Scenic Sedona rental house

I just wanted to let you know what a great time we had in the Scenic Sedona rental house. It’s a beautiful home!! The views were

great!! And everyone loved the pool. We all wanted to stay there

forever. Thanks for providing such a lovely home.

Date Stayed:
July 2005
Date Submitted:
Jul 19, 2005
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We just spent a terrific week at the Scenic Sedona house

We just spent a terrific week at the Scenic Sedona house. Everything far exceeded our expectations. The property is awesome and the views indescribable. We had 4 adults and 4 teenagers. The teens were very happy with their own bedrooms and living room downstairs and with their own access to the pool. The adults were equally as happy with the layout of the home. The house is located in a great area-away from the hustle of uptown Sedona, but situated conveniently to shopping and restaurants and hiking trails. Rob was great to do business with. We definitely want to return. We had a very memorable week that went by way too fast.

Date Stayed:
June 2005
Date Submitted:
Jun 27, 2005
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We just spent a week in heaven

We just spent a week in heaven! Our first reaction when we walked in the door was “”wow””!! Beautiful views, and furnishings, spotless and quiet! We want to buy this home for ourselves!!! We will definitely be back! Thanks Rob & Lisa!!

Mark & Tammy Szczyglowski

Toronto, Canada

Date Stayed:
November 2004
Date Submitted:
Nov 28, 2004
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This is a wonderful house

This is a wonderful house…absolutely spotless, with beautiful furnishings and great views. It truly is a 5 star property!

Date Stayed:
September 2004
Date Submitted:
Sep 5, 2004
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We have two families for a total of 10 people

We have two families for a total of 10 people. Last summer we rented two time shares, but this year we opted for the house. Our first reaction upon walking in the front door was “Wow”. That sentiment continued throughout our stay. The pictures on the web site do not do the property justice. We were thrilled with the stay, and have already checked availability for next year. Rob was great and answered all of our questions promptly. They certainly have a gem in that property.

Date Stayed:
August 2004
Date Submitted:
Aug 31, 2004
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We stayed at the Scenic Sedona

We stayed at the Scenic Sedona upon a visit to the City for a family wedding. We needed to accommodate a large group (10+), and this house provided just that, and more! The house is gorgeous! The views are awe-inspiring, and the owners thought of everything when making this custom home, guest friendly. Their client services were above and beyond all expectations, as were the amenities. The talks of our return visit are already in the works.

Date Stayed:
August 2004
Date Submitted:
Aug 27, 2004
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Scenic Sedona

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

You can also check out our Facebook Reviews. Is Scenic Sedona unavailable for the dates that you want? Look at reviews of another one of our 5 bedroom vacation rentals – Sedona Grand.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search