Sedona Siesta Guest Reviews

Cabin Rentals Sedona AZ

1 Reviews Of Sedona Siesta
5/5
Red Rock View

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sedona Siesta on our family holidays this July (6 people). This is such a beautiful home with even more beautiful views…red rock view no matter where you looked. The home is spacious with large windows letting all the light and beauty inside. Upon arrival, the house was spotless and had everything and more to make our stay comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, there were plenty of towels/beach towels for our use and they even have netflix for those late night movies! We especially loved our time at the pool, keeping us cool on those hot Arizona afternoons. The outdoor space is just as awesome as the indoor space. The location was perfect…central to everywhere we wanted to go. The manager was very accommodating and quick to answer any questions and requests we had. I would highly recommend staying here…you won’t be disappointed!

Red Sedona Vacation Rental Stacey, Thank you for the glowing review. We are happy when our guests are happy. Return soon to the Sedona Siesta or one of our Red Sedona Vacation rentals. Rob

Date Stayed:
7/21 – 7/28
Date Submitted:
8/4/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay. House was clean and beautiful. Would definitely stay there again!

Red Sedona Vacation Rental Gina, Happy to hear you enjoyed the Sedona Siesta

Date Stayed:
May 19 – 26
Date Submitted:
Aug 1,1 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Outstanding

The property is absolutely wonderful. The location is close to everything you need or want to do i Sedona. The view is gorgeous. The furnishings are first class in everything. Celebrated my husband’s birthday here with family. Was completely wonderful. Expensive – but worthwhile

Date Stayed:
Nov 2017
Date Submitted:
May 20, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Thanks for a lovely vacation!

We just spent a week at this lovely home, and it was just delightful. The living room furniture and the beds are very comfortable—I especially appreciated the soft sheets. The rooms are spacious and the property is kept very clean. Everything was well-stocked. Lots of towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen is a dream. And let’s not forget the dumbwaiter running from the garage right into the kitchen—what a delight. The plates and silverware are very good—this is clearly not one of those rentals that was stocked with the leftovers from the owner’s main house. It was January, so we didn’t use the pool, but it looks nice. We did spend time star gazing in the peaceful back yard at night. The garage is very clean and available for use. I would imagine in the summer that would be a relief. The house is quiet and fairly private, with only a little noise one day from a neighbor. It’s not far from the road, but we heard very little street noise. Booking was very easy—they respond immediately and send more info as we got closer. I wish every VRBO was so simple. They even checked in after a day to ask if we had any issues. My one caution—I would hesitate renting this house if anyone in your party has mobility issues. It’s 16 steep steps up from the garage. Similar from the driveway to the front door. The dumbwaiter helps, but just be aware if you can’t do steps. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing vacation!

Date Stayed:
January 2018
Date Submitted:
Jan 21, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Siesta - A Perfect House for Sedona

Our stay at Sedona Siesta could not have been better. From making the reservation to arrival to the details of the house to the simplicity of departure. Perfect…. The house is situated with great views off the kitchen balcony and out back over the pool. The location is quiet, but very accessible to all parts of Sedona and its main activities. Red’s service was attentive, responsive, and timely at all times. We would definitely good back again….

Date Stayed:
Jun 2017
Date Submitted:
Jul 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome Rental Home in Sedona

We are from the Chicago area and came to Sedona for a Christmas vacation. This house is truly awesome! The views from all angles are great, it is very spacious and well appointed. It was too cold for the pool but the heated hot tub is great. You are only minutes away from great hiking and restaurants. The living room – dining area – kitchen is huge with high-end appliances. The beds are very comfortable. This place is highly recommended!

Date Stayed:
December 2017
Date Submitted:
1/25/18
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Glorious Sedona

We recently spent 10 days in Sedona Siesta with another couple, all of us avid hikers escaping the November gloomy weather at home. The house is architecturally beautiful with outstanding views of the nearby mountains/buttes from virtually every window. The house is spacious, well decorated and equipped, and private with an ideal layout for two or three couples. The neighborhood is peaceful yet close to nearby shopping, restaurants and trail heads.

Date Stayed:
November 2017
Date Submitted:
January 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect vacation rental home in Sedona

We stayed at Sedona Siesta the week of Thanksgiving 2017. The house was perfect for 3 couples using the 3 large well appointed bedrooms. The location was perfect just south of Sedona with beautiful view of Elephant Rock and is close to the resort Poco Diablo. The kitchen was fantastic and had everything needed, we made a complete Thanksgiving dinner. The back had a nice pool with hot tub, fire pit and grill, a really nice area to hang out and catch the great views and sunsets. It would have been easy to just enjoy the house and never leave for the whole week, but to much to see and do in Sedona and surrounding areas. I will come back for sure and recommend Sedona Siesta to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Northern Arizona.

Date Stayed:
November 18, 2017 thru November 25, 2017
Date Submitted:
January 4, 2018
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Wonderful Vacation

Sedona Siesta truly delivered. This was our second home rental for 2017 in Arizona and we couldn’t have had a more perfect stay in Sedona. Everything worked: The pool and jacuzzi, interior/exterior lighting, a big screen TV in every room, stereo system, electric blinds, gas fire pit and grill, dishwasher, washer/dryer, garage door opener, dumb waiter to the kitchen from the garage, etc….This home was just perfect. The red rock formation and view from the front of the house is stunning and the property is very private. We never saw another person in the neighborhood the entire week we were there. The home was stocked with ample linens and beach towels and the place was spotless. So convenient and so close to multiple trails, Chapel of the Holy Cross, Tlaquepaque, Pink Jeep Tours and central Sedona. Our only regret in sharing this review is the possibility that this home won’t be available the next time we plan a stay in picturesque Sedona.

Date Stayed:
September 16-23, 2017
Date Submitted:
September 30, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful

We loved the home. It was perfect for our family of four. Would love to stay again. Good location! Not to close, not to far.

Date Stayed:
07/28
Date Submitted:
08/05
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Perfect House For Sedona

Our stay at Sedona Siesta could not have been better. From making the reservation to arrival to the details of the house to the simplicity of departure. Perfect…. The house is situated with great views off the kitchen balcony and out back over the pool. The location is quiet, but very accessible to all parts of Sedona and its main activities. Red’s service was attentive, responsive, and timely at all times. We would definitely good back again….

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
July 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic. Well-Appointed. Great Owner.

Red makes it so easy to visit Sedona. The house is well-maintained, clean, easy accessed, great location. The pool is delightful and the hot tub is key. Great kitchen. The perfect place for a visit to Sedona. Do not even consider the hotels and resorts. This is the place.

Date Stayed:
June 2017
Date Submitted:
June 12, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely Perfect House

We booked this house back in August and have patiently waited for our vacation. This place did not disappoint! From the moment we unlocked the front door and took in the amazing house and the gorgeous red rock view, to the minute we had to leave, it was the best home we could have hoped for. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was wonderful and had every supply one could need. The outdoor pool, hot tub and patio provided a beautiful view and relaxing area to soak up some sun. The outdoor dining table, gas grill and fire pit were wonderful perks as well! The entire rental process was a breeze. Super easy to work with. My only notes would be: plenty of pillows provided, but none were fluffy so bring your own if you prefer! The hot tub is a bit small but in no way distracted from the gorgeous outdoor area. The house was just a tiny bit too far from town to walk to the shops, but parking in Sedona was never a problem even during peak tourist time. We did a day trip to the Grand Canyon, suggested and booked by the concierge provided. We also did a Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour, and while pricey, was worth it. We enjoyed brunch at Creekside American Bistro – an amazing view! Sedona, and this home are amazing. Don’t hesitate to book this home. It was wonderful for our week-long family trip.

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great Home With Views!

This home was exactly as pictured in the listing. It is a beautiful home that is high quality throughout, well maintained and fully stocked for our needs. Our family really enjoyed the spa and pool area that was furnished with plenty of seating plus a dining table and chairs. Communication with the owner was easy and our questions were always answered promptly. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Sedona and can highly recommend it!

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
April 10, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent Property

This is a beautiful home, elegantly appointed, spacious, immaculately clean, and comfortable. We shared this home with friends, so there were 2 couples. There was plenty of seating room in the family room. The kitchen was amazing. Lots of pots and pans, cooking utensils, etc. The location is perfect! Just minutes from town and also close to excellent hiking. Would definitely stay here again! One of the best vacations we ever had!

Date Stayed:
March 2017
Date Submitted:
March 27, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Nice House

My family had a great stay at Sedona Siesta over Thanksgiving week. This rental was very accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the king beds, fireplace, great views and kitchen area. We did not experience any issues during our stay. House was very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date Stayed:
November 2016
Date Submitted:
December 1, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Gorgeous Property

We traveled with a multigenerational group of 6 and had a wonderful stay at Sedona Siesta! The property was in a beautiful setting. Stunning Red Rock views from the living areas and front porch were hard to beat, and the backyard was a true oasis. We arrived to Sedona in a heat wave that had even the locals talking, so having the pool was key. The location of the home provided easy access to uptown Sedona and we really found it to be a great home base for our other day trips and hikes. Additionally, we enjoyed walking the neighborhood and nearby trails. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of blankets and towels. Kitchen was well stocked. The driveway is quite steep and negotiating your vehicle in and out of the garage takes a little practice, but it was a non-issue. I highly recommend the property. Red was easy to contact at any point in time and was very responsive. This was my first trip to Arizona, and I absolutely fell in love with Sedona. Our week stay was not long enough; I can’t wait to return.

Date Stayed:
June 2016
Date Submitted:
August 31, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Place To Stay!

Our family travelled from Michigan to celebrate my wife’s birthday and to see the beautiful Sedona area. Staying at Sedona Siesta was perfect as it was spacious and close to everything. The views were spectacular. Having the pool and spa was a real plus after days of hiking. We utilized the concierge service for booking a trip to the Grand Canyon and the Verde Canyon Railroad. Having that service available was a huge benefit as both excursions exceeded our expectations. For a group of 6-8, I highly recommend staying at Sedona Siesta!

Date Stayed:
April 2016
Date Submitted:
June 15, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Fantastic Property

This is a beautiful home, tucked into the Sedona hillside, exquisitely decorated, quiet, private and comfortable with all the amenities you could want for a luxurious vacation stay. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, plenty of storage areas. The views of the red rock surrounding the house are amazing, the pool and back patio perfect for lazy afternoons and barbecuing. There are both indoor and out door eating areas. The location is ideal for exploring the area, hiking options are numerous, the Grand Canyon is an easy day trip and a must see if you have never seen it. There are some outstanding restaurants, we ate at Etole twice because it was so good and purchased the cookbook. The wine tasting tour was a perfect day trip and easy to do on your own. Good information is provided at the house for planning day trips and adventures and a complimentary concierge to help you with contacts and information about the area. We had no issues during our stay but could call or email for assistance. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Our adult children said this was the best trip ever.

Date Stayed:
May 2016
Date Submitted:
June 7, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect Home Away!

Stayed at this amazing property for a week. Everything about it was fantastic. Clean, neat, and comfortable. Very private while being minutes from downtown Sedona. It is probably not a great place for small children (do to the steepness of the lot and the stairs), but perfect for adults and families with a little older children/teenagers. The kitchen was amazing and was very spacious. At times there were 5 adults working in it at one time and we never were crowded. Nice appliances and outdoor grill. The dumb waiter was great for bringing groceries up from the garage. You might bring ziploc bags for food storage, as there is not much food storage containers. Not a big deal, but just an fyi. The biggest question is – would we stay there again? The answer – an EMPHATIC YES!

Date Stayed:
March 2016
Date Submitted:
March 28, 2016
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Property

One of the most beautiful places I’ve ever stayed. The property is immaculate (just like the pictures) and if Sedona weren’t equally as beautiful, we may have just stayed in the house or the Jacuzzi the whole time. Perfect location and stunning views. Cannot wait to visit again!

Date Stayed:
November 2015
Date Submitted:
November 23, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home With Views!

We loved Sedona and this beautiful home.Everything ran smoothly,no issues at all. Its just a short drive to the grocery stores and restaurants. Its quite and private, and breath taking views.This home helped make this a great family vacation to the Sedona area, that we will talk about for years to come.

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
August 5, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Home With Spectacular Views

This home is beautiful. The neighbourhood is very quiet and within a 10 minute drive of everything we wanted to do on our vacation – biking, hiking and grocery shopping. The view of the rocks is exceptional from the master bedroom. We won’t hesitate to come back on our next trip to Sedona.

Date Stayed:
Apr 2017
Date Submitted:
Jun 13, 2017
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Excellent vacation home

We really enjoyed our week at this fabulous vacation home. The pool and spa were wonderful. The furnishings inside and out were absolutely perfect. The location was very quiet and private. Also, the house was close to shopping, restaurants and jeep tours. We will definitely stay here again!

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
Jul 8, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Can't wait to return!

A month long stay was too short for our group. There were so many things to do in Sedona and the surrounding area. It was nice returning home each day to relax by the pool. Sarah was available to answer any questions we had. Looking forward to returning again next year

Date Stayed:
May 2015
Date Submitted:
Jul 3, 2015
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Nice Home

My family stayed in this lovely home. It is just as advertised. Cannot say anything negative. My wife and would go out on the deck(COOL) and watch the Moon rise at night and get up at 5 am to watch it set. It was beautiful. You also are right across from Elephant Mountain. Very impressive. I don’t think you can miss with this HOME!!

Date Stayed:
Stayed Jun 2015
Date Submitted:
Jun 22, 2015
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Beautiful property; close to everything

We spent a week at this beautiful home. The front patio had beautiful views of red rocks and was perfect place to curl up with coffee in the morning. The back patio and pool had canyon views and every needed amenity. We ate most dinners out there, and also enjoyed the hot tub. The rest of the house was spacious and comfy. One note of caution to anyone with mobility issues – there are two ways to enter the house and both have a lot of steep steps. The location is ideal…close enough to get around town easily but just outside all the hubbub so you can enjoy the serenity. We hiked Bell Rock Pathway and Doe Mountain, did a day trip to the Grand Canyon, and explored Red Rock Crossing, among other things. We recommend Pisa Lisa for pizza, and its sister restaurant, Cucina Rustica, for great Italian food. I also want to recognize the customer service…we had small issues with the automatic blinds and the garage door opener and we got immediate responses and they were addressed within one day. It was a fabulous trip and we would recommend this place to our friends, and would return again!

Date Stayed:
Apr 2015
Date Submitted:
May 22, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
It was the most beautiful home ever

It was the most beautiful home ever. Perfect location. Most amazing views. Just perfect. Our family had the greatest vacation ever. Absolutely wonderful home.

Date Stayed:
Apr 2015
Date Submitted:
May 2, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect

Gorgeous house with gorgeous views. My kids adored the pool/hot tub and we spent many days in the pool after hiking for the day. The house was spacious and had everything you need! In addition, the location was great as you were very close to everything but extremely private and quiet at the same time.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2015
Date Submitted:
Apr 2, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The Perfect Sedona Vacation Home

We rented this wonderful property in the early Spring of 2015. The house has stunning, unobstructed red rock views from the living room, kitchen, and master bedroom areas. Both the indoor and outdoor furnishings are attractive, in great condition and very comfortable. The pool spa area in the back of the house is a pleasure. The home is a very short drive to town, but feels very secluded and peaceful. There are a number of hiking trails nearby, as well. We needed some help with the spa and received a very prompt response. This place is a gem.

Date Stayed:
Feb 2015
Date Submitted:
Mar 12, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Siesta is best vacation rental that we've ever rented!

I have rented several vacation rentals over the years and Sedona Siesta is the best vacation rental that we have ever had! My husband quoted to me, “You out did yourself this time!” The Sedona area had over a foot of snow and temperatures were considerably cooler than usual. The street to the house was snow packed (my son helped a lady that was struggling to drive up the hill; however, we are used to snow), but the driveway to the house was clean (which is good, considering it is up a steep incline to the house). The home was very clean, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed, including spices to cook with, and the jacuzzi was fantastic (heated up very quickly)! Almost every room has a gorgeous view of the Sedona mountains! I only wished that the pool area had been cleared of snow; however, we did found a snow shovel and cleared most of it ourselves. It finally warmed to 70 degrees on our last day. I HIGHLY recommend this home and we hope to come back, hopefully, when it’s warmer! Thank you, Red, for all your help. You have a BEAUTIFUL HOME!!

Date Stayed:
Jan 2015
Date Submitted:
Jan 22, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Christmas Week

The House was great. Pictures did it justice, very roomy. Location was great as far as access to town.Used the Great Kitchen plenty of room to work. Plus you could not beat the Views. Spa was Great Temps at night were 50 so the hot spa was wonderful.

Date Stayed:
Dec 2014
Date Submitted:
Jan 21, 2015
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Anniversary Getaway!

This was our first trip to Sedona. We traveled with two other friends to celebrate our 15th anniversary and had a great time. The home was well-maintained, comfortable king beds and nice amenities. There’s a lot of hiking, ATV’s, incredible views everywhere. Fantastic restaurants. The hot tub was perfect after climbing Bear Mountain. We would definitely recommend this property and we’ll be back.

Date Stayed:
Oct 2014
Date Submitted:
Dec 9, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Our stay at Sedona Siesta was amazing!!!

Me and 7 friends recently rented Sedona Siesta and it surpassed our expectations. Everything about it was beautiful – the views, decor, bedrooms, kitchen, layout. And we enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a day of hiking. Thank you. Our trip to Sedona was unforgettable. We will be back!

Date Stayed:
Sep 2014
Date Submitted:
Oct 6, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Return visit

This was our second visit to the property, this time returning with our 2 adult children. The home is wonderful, the views awe inspiring, the pool providing a refreshing break from the various sight seeing trails in Sedona. I can’t rate it highly enough and would recommend this property unreservedly.

Date Stayed:
Jul 2014
Date Submitted:
Sep 2, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Siesta

We enjoyed a very restful and relaxing week while staying at the Sedona Siesta. Description and pictures of the property were accurate. The views from the property were spectacular. The location of the property was within easy driving distance to many hiking trails as well as the shopping district. Pool temperature in late July was comfortable without heating. House and property were clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this property.

Date Stayed:
Jul 2014
Date Submitted:
Aug 7, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful!

Sedona Siesta was everything we had hoped for. It was the perfect size for our family and offered access to all of the things we love about Sedona; hiking, off-roading, exploring, shopping, dining. The home was well appointed and clean, and the pool and spa were added bonuses. We will definitely rent from “Red” for our next Sedona adventure.

Date Stayed:
May 2014
Date Submitted:
Jun 25, 2014
Rating Score:
5
4/5
Great stay

Loved the house, great for two families, close drive to everything. Enjoyed sitting out on the front deck each morning with friends having a cup of coffee. Would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again!

My only slight complaint was that we paid for the pool to be heated (not cheap) and despite the payment it was quite cold, therefore our boys hardly swam in the pool – the adults never got in – way to cold!

Loved Sedona! Will be back!

Date Stayed:
Apr 2014
Date Submitted:
May 28, 2014
Rating Score:
4
5/5
Wonderful stay! Didn't want to leave.

I rented Sedona Siesta to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday, where we hosted two more couples and it was an ideal arrangement. The house was clean, thoughtfully designed and furnished. The views were unbelievable. The kitchen was so well stocked with cookware, dishes, etc…better than what I have at home. It would have been even nicer if Tubberware would have been provided, but no biggie. The linens and towels and beds were so clean and plush. Red Sedona was very easy and professional to work with while securing reservations. We left our camera charger after we had checked out and they were sure to return it to us via us mail. They do not provide a recyclable trash can, so we had to drop off our cans/bottles/etc at a site in town. That is really the only thing that would have made this stay even more convenient. Its location is great. Very close to many hiking trails and where I think is the prime location to reside in Sedona. I wish I lived in this house and hope to visit there again soon.

Date Stayed:
Feb 2014
Date Submitted:
Apr 1, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Great house, very clean with fantastic views!!

This house was very clean and comfortable, we were very sad to leave. Enjoyed the views from the living room and master bedroom. Enjoyed the front patio while drinking coffee and viewing the red mountains and blue sky. Great home away from home. It was worth it to heat the jacuzzi and we enjoyed the silence and privacy of the back yard. We had more than enough room for our family of 4. Enjoyed barbecuing outdoors and cooking in the kitchen nightly. Super convenient to town and all Sedona has to offer! I would highly recommend this house! We have stayed in 2 of Red Sedona’s houses in the last 6 months and both have been GREAT! We look forward to coming back here when we can heat the pool and really enjoy the backyard!!! Pool heating is not allowed in February. One more thing, we also enjoyed the Javelina (giant rodents that look like pigs). They were eating on the other side of the fenced yard and were quite interesting. My 9 year old daughter loved them so much she went to town to buy the stuffed animal version. Very cool to us California folk who have never seen them before!

Date Stayed:
Feb 2014
Date Submitted:
Feb 25, 2014
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful Red mountain views

My wife and I stayed here during August-and found both the property and Sedona a wonderful place to vacation. The booking service was faultless, the home had everything a home would want, never thought ” if only we had that” Sedona main street was a mile or so away, so leaving the car and walking is an option, though it would depend on the daytime temperature.there is plenty to do and see around Sedona. The range of restaurants is excellent. We plan return next year with our grown up kids. It is a beautiful place, and an ideal home to experience all that Sedona has to offer

Date Stayed:
Jul 2013
Date Submitted:
Sep 5, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Wonderful home, wonderful views

My wife and I stated here early August and were not let down. The house was meticulously presented, with every item you would need. We had visited Sedona previously but only as a day visitor, so we’re delighted at what the town and area had to offer, with sightseeing, hiking for all skill and fitness levels as well as restaurants in town to satisfy all tastes. Being from the north of England, we are used to delightful countryside, but Sedona exceeds all expectations.

Date Stayed:
Jul 2013
Date Submitted:
Aug 15, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful home, excellent location!

This home was beautiful! Ample space for three couples. Impeccably clean, well stocked kitchen and bathrooms, laundry room (toilet paper was the only thing we had to purchase). Beautiful yard with pool and hot tub and outdoor lounge space. 5-10 minute drive to anything we wanted in Sedona. Views from the private house were AMAZING! 🙂 Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date Stayed:
Jan 2013
Date Submitted:
Mar 6, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Stunning views from a uniquely beautiful home

This stunning home gets 5 gold stars on all criteria:

VISTAS: The close-in view of striking red mountain from the living room and master bedroom is spectacular!

BEAUTY: The house is very tastefully furnished. The furniture is high quality with interesting artwork. All the furnishings seem new and very well taken care of.

COMFORT: The master bed is extremely comfortable and the linens are of the highest quality.

ACTIVITIES: We came to Sedona for hiking and enjoyed a new trail with magnificent, soul-nourishing vistas every day, and best of all the trails (in Feb) were not packed with other hikers. Then we celebrated our accomplishments in Sedona’s many great restaurants.

Date Stayed:
Jan 2013
Date Submitted:
Feb 6, 2013
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The perfect vacation

We loved this home and location. The views from this home actually made it hard to leave. But we did, and how could anyone not have fun in the red rock country. Jeeping, hiking, biking, great restaurants and shopping. At the end of the day you get to return to this beautiful home and relax in the pool. We would definitely do this trip again. Working with Red, the owner, was a pleasure.

Date Stayed:
Aug 2012
Date Submitted:
Sep 20, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Birthday Adventurers

My family and I spent a week in the Sedona Siesta…. what a truly outstanding experience! Beautiful home providing privacy and top notch accommodations. Loved hiking Sedona and coming back to simply relax by the pool and hot tub in the afternoons. Photos do not do it justice…. breathtaking views took all our worries away.

Would recommend hiking to Devil’s Bridge, Pink Jeep Tour, and simply enjoying the landscape all around you!

Would come back any time, any day…. best vacation home I have ever been to!

Date Stayed:
Aug 2012
Date Submitted:
Sep 18, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful and Relaxing

his was our family’s first time to Arizona and we had a wonderful vacation. Sedona Siesta is a beautiful home and we the pictures don’t do it justice. It is on a quiet cul-de-sac just outside of Sedona, we never saw or heard the neighbors. The house feels very big and open and has gorgeous views from everywhere.

The whole experience was simple and easy. Red Sedona was easy to contact and handled anything that we needed. The concierge, Jane, was a great bonus and she supplied us with all the information that we needed and we had a lot of fun doing the things that she suggested.

The Hike House was very helpful about giving us information on where to hike. We also went to the M Diamond Ranch for a horseback ride and cowboy cookout which the family rated as the best thing that we did on vacation.

I would definitely go back and stay at Sedona Siesta. It felt so much like a home rather a vacation home.

Date Stayed:
Jun 2012
Date Submitted:
Aug 8, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Total relaxation

My husband and I spent several days at this beautiful home. The photos on the website are very accurate, but it’s even more gorgeous in person. The location is very secluded and private, but it’s still very close to town. There are many excellent restaurants nearby as well as shopping, golf, jeep rides, etc. We had a fantastic time and look forward to returning.

Date Stayed:
Jun 2012
Date Submitted:
Jul 2, 2012
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Very happy with this home

This was a great home — very close to downtown Sedona but not so close to be annoying. Sedona is small and has one main road (Highway 89) and tends to get busy between 11AM to 2PM. This home is located just off the second major road (#179). Therefore much easier to get around. Everything advertised about this home was accurate and, in fact, exceeded our expectations. We had one small problem when we arrived — the lid from the coffee pot was missing (we need our coffee in the morning!). We contacted the owner and he had a new coffee maker delivered that day. Great service! The view from the house is stunning and the house’s property is very nice and private. We would highly recommend this property and we are already planning our next visit to Sedona with friends and we plan to stay at this house again. Oh, and definitely try out Etole Cafe at the King’s Ransom Inn on #179. We found the TripAdvisor ratings for this restaurant to be very accurate. They do not take reservations and be prepared to wait for your table (it is a small restaurant — maybe 30 tables or so). We arrived at 5PM and we were told that we would get our table in about 45 minutes. Which we did. Also the cowboy cookout was fun. If you like to hike, this home is centrally located to all the great hiking trails. If you prefer more smelly and noisy adventures, my daughter and I loved the ATV tour (Arizona ATV tours on #89). Have fun! Sedona is wonderful and this vacation home was superb. People who live in Sedona are very nice and friendly.

Date Stayed:
Mar 2011
Date Submitted:
Mar 20, 2011
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Sedona Siesta Rocks! Pun intended 🙂

This house has amazing views of the red rocks out of almost every window. Just as the photos show—but even better! High ceilings throughout make the house seem bigger than it is. It is just the right size –not so big that it loses the comfortable homey feel.

The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need (except the food of course) to cook as much (or as little) as you want!

The owner is very good to deal with and was very helpful. They even have a personal concierge service for you to use if you want. We did not use it though, as we didn’t want to DO anything except hang out and relax. This was out fifth trip to Sedona so we had already done all of the touristy things before.

A couple of tips for your stay—

1) keep the living rooms shades down (yes, you will have to sacrifice the views for a few hours) in the afternoon and the house will stay nice and cool.

2) there is no parking allowed on the street and the driveway is quite steep. So be aware that if you have a low riding vehicle (like say, a viper) you WILL scrape bottom at the bottom of the driveway. There wasn’t any snow when we were there, but I would think that it could be a problem to get up it if there was and you didn’t have 4WD.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for an awesome place to stay when visiting Sedona.

Date Stayed:
Feb 2010
Date Submitted:
Mar 28, 2010
Rating Score:
5
5/5
We just returned from a great stay

We just returned from a great stay at this truly wonderful home. Waking to breathtaking views of the red rocks and exploring the wonders that are to behold around Sedona before returning to relax by the lovely pool made for a memorable trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this beautiful area and stay in this spectacular home. We would highly recommend this property to our friends and family and would also rent it again on a future visit.

Date Stayed:
Sep 2008
Date Submitted:
Sep 22, 2008
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The house was absolutely beautiful

The house was absolutely beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal, very close to everything in Sedona. My family and I especially enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and outside dining area. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a rental in Sedona.

Date Stayed:
Sep 2007
Date Submitted:
Sep 10, 2007
Rating Score:
5
5/5
It was a absolutely beautiful home

It was a absolutely beautiful home, the view was spectacular, everything was great and it made it so nice and relaxing. We highly recommended the home and your service to many family co-workers.

Date Stayed:
Jun 2006
Date Submitted:
Jun 30, 2006
Rating Score:
5
5/5
This is the second home of the owners we have stayed in

This is the second home of the owners we have stayed in and it was fantastic. Very well furnished, extremely comfortable and a great layout. Everything was done to perfection. We loved just hanging out at the home. It really made our trip to Sedona an excellent one. We didn’t want to leave.

Date Stayed:
Apr 2006
Date Submitted:
Apr 23, 2006
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Sedona Siesta

What title should be displayed with your review?
What name should be displayed with your review?

You can also check out our Facebook Reviews. Is Sedona Siesta unavailable for the dates that you want? Maybe you want a larger rental? Look at reviews of another one of our vacation rentals – Sedona Vista.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search